Microsoft to Counter “OK Google” with Bing Torque

When Microsoft is making apps for Android, users should be aware that something … more

Google Confirms “Android Lollipop Day” for November 3rd

A little over a week ago, Google announced the latest iteration of … more

Get Your XDA 2015 Custom Avatar and Signature Images Here

As stated in our motto, XDA Developer is for developers, by developers. The … more

Pin Your Photos on Android Lollipop with Photo Pinner

In the last few weeks,we have been talking quite a bit about Android 5.0 Lollipop. This … more
Post Reply

nexus 5 time error

OP quachhong

13th March 2014, 05:39 AM   |  #1  
quachhong's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
what is wrong with my N5 time as attached photo? The real time on my computer was 11:14AM
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-13-11-14-23.jpg
Views:	2008
Size:	225.0 KB
ID:	2627897  
13th March 2014, 11:34 AM   |  #2  
lordofangels's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by quachhong

what is wrong with my N5 time as attached photo? The real time on my computer was 11:14AM


your carrier probably doesn't support Automatic date/time, use clocksync from the playstore.
13th March 2014, 01:29 PM   |  #3  
quachhong's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by lordofangels

your carrier probably doesn't support Automatic date/time, use clocksync from the playstore.

I don't think so, I never had this problem with other devices. my N5 just came normal after a restart, I think it's the problem of yhe OS that has some bugs...
13th March 2014, 02:36 PM   |  #4  
lordofangels's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by quachhong

I don't think so, I never had this problem with other devices. my N5 just came normal after a restart, I think it's the problem of yhe OS that has some bugs...

was just a thought, hope you get it sorted bro
13th March 2014, 04:24 PM   |  #5  
quachhong's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by lordofangels

was just a thought, hope you get it sorted bro

thanks
13th March 2014, 04:43 PM   |  #6  
soltheman's Avatar
Senior Member
Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 46
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
To piggy back off of LordOfAngels,

Do you have Automatic Date & Time turned on? You can check this by going into Settings -> Date & Time.

Make sure you also have Automatic time zone turned on as well.

If that doesn't work, try reconnecting to your carrier's network.

in Settings under "Wireless & Networks" tap More. Then tap Mobile Networks -> Network Operators

Wait for it to load and select your carrier. That should sort you out.

If the above doesn't work, try reflashing whatever ROM you're on. If you're on Stock, you might want to bring your device in a carrier's store because that should not be happening if you have automatic date & time and you haven't altered your phones firmware.
15th March 2014, 09:15 AM   |  #7  
quachhong's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by soltheman

To piggy back off of LordOfAngels,

Do you have Automatic Date & Time turned on? You can check this by going into Settings -> Date & Time.

Make sure you also have Automatic time zone turned on as well.

If that doesn't work, try reconnecting to your carrier's network.

in Settings under "Wireless & Networks" tap More. Then tap Mobile Networks -> Network Operators

Wait for it to load and select your carrier. That should sort you out.

If the above doesn't work, try reflashing whatever ROM you're on. If you're on Stock, you might want to bring your device in a carrier's store because that should not be happening if you have automatic date & time and you haven't altered your phones firmware.

Everything just came back after a normal restart. I find out that this device has to be restarted once a day, or it does perform abnormal, like the battery lasts faster and make some heat, the dial pad does not show up right, sometimes a call coming in and i find no way to answer it ... looking for an update soon...
15th March 2014, 02:15 PM   |  #8  
WarRaven's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 278
 
799 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by quachhong

Everything just came back after a normal restart. I find out that this device has to be restarted once a day, or it does perform abnormal, like the battery lasts faster and make some heat, the dial pad does not show up right, sometimes a call coming in and i find no way to answer it ... looking for an update soon...

Have you turned off animations under developer settings?
Sounds like it.

WR

Sent from my Nexus 5
15th March 2014, 02:23 PM   |  #9  
quachhong's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by WarRaven

Have you turned off animations under developer settings?
Sounds like it.

WR

Sent from my Nexus 5

No. I just made a factory reset, it took almost 30 minutes for the erasing process, I thought it would become brick.
15th March 2014, 02:24 PM   |  #10  
WarRaven's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 278
 
799 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by quachhong

No. I just made a factory reset, it took almost 30 minutes for the erasing process, I thought it would become brick.

That doesn't sound right.
Are you plugged in most of the time by chance?
Live in a fairly warm climate even?

WR

Sent from my Nexus 5

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank