Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more
Post Reply

Nexus 5 touchscreen stopped working.

4th February 2014, 02:21 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Hello,

My Xperia Z broke and I sold it. Last week I bought a Nexus 5 (white) and yesterday the touchscreen suddenly stopped working while browsing twitter. I rebooted and the touchscreen worked for 1 sec and then it stopped working again. It keeps working for 1 - 5 sec and then stops.
Is there a way I can fix this? The phone is rooted because I wanted to copy WhatsApp over from another phone because I lost my sim bound to whatsapp.

I can go to the shop I bought it and get it fixed under warranty because I did not do anything weird with the phone nor dropped it. but first I want to see if it can be fixed from home or if it is a software problem because the shop is a hour drive and I don't want to do without my phone for another 2 weeks.

Here is a video how it looks: youtube(dot)com/watch?v=EsSyC50Dksw

Thanks in advance!
4th February 2014, 03:10 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 169
 
799 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Have you tried flashing the factory image?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
4th February 2014, 03:18 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by tangosierra_

Have you tried flashing the factory image?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Can you send me a link to a tutorial?

Thanks!
4th February 2014, 03:27 PM   |  #4  
mistahseller's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saint Louis
Thanks Meter: 193
 
798 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2513701
4th February 2014, 03:29 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by mistahseller

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2513701

Thanks! Will try now
4th February 2014, 03:39 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by tangosierra_

Have you tried flashing the factory image?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Done. The touchscreen is still doing the same thing.
4th February 2014, 03:47 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by teunnk

Done. The touchscreen is still doing the same thing.

I guess it's just broken then, I'll get it fixed.

Thanks for the help!
4th February 2014, 04:18 PM   |  #8  
mistahseller's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saint Louis
Thanks Meter: 193
 
798 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by teunnk

I guess it's just broken then, I'll get it fixed.

Thanks for the help!

Make sure you lock boot loader unroot etc reset tamper flag

Sent from The Deathstar
4th February 2014, 04:38 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by mistahseller

Make sure you lock boot loader unroot etc reset tamper flag

Sent from The Deathstar

I tried to lock the bootloader whilst in fastboot mode but cmd doesn't recognize the command?
4th February 2014, 04:45 PM   |  #10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by teunnk

I tried to lock the bootloader whilst in fastboot mode but cmd doesn't recognize the command?

Ah, went to the directory in cmd and then did the command, locked now. thanks again!
almost forgot to lock it ;3

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank