Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more

Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more
Post Reply

Nexus 5 touchscreen stopped working.

OP teunnk

4th February 2014, 02:21 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Hello,

My Xperia Z broke and I sold it. Last week I bought a Nexus 5 (white) and yesterday the touchscreen suddenly stopped working while browsing twitter. I rebooted and the touchscreen worked for 1 sec and then it stopped working again. It keeps working for 1 - 5 sec and then stops.
Is there a way I can fix this? The phone is rooted because I wanted to copy WhatsApp over from another phone because I lost my sim bound to whatsapp.

I can go to the shop I bought it and get it fixed under warranty because I did not do anything weird with the phone nor dropped it. but first I want to see if it can be fixed from home or if it is a software problem because the shop is a hour drive and I don't want to do without my phone for another 2 weeks.

Here is a video how it looks: youtube(dot)com/watch?v=EsSyC50Dksw

Thanks in advance!
4th February 2014, 03:10 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 170
 
801 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Have you tried flashing the factory image?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
4th February 2014, 03:18 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by tangosierra_

Have you tried flashing the factory image?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Can you send me a link to a tutorial?

Thanks!
4th February 2014, 03:27 PM   |  #4  
mistahseller's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saint Louis
Thanks Meter: 195
 
802 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2513701
4th February 2014, 03:29 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by mistahseller

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2513701

Thanks! Will try now
4th February 2014, 03:39 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by tangosierra_

Have you tried flashing the factory image?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Done. The touchscreen is still doing the same thing.
4th February 2014, 03:47 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by teunnk

Done. The touchscreen is still doing the same thing.

I guess it's just broken then, I'll get it fixed.

Thanks for the help!
4th February 2014, 04:18 PM   |  #8  
mistahseller's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saint Louis
Thanks Meter: 195
 
802 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by teunnk

I guess it's just broken then, I'll get it fixed.

Thanks for the help!

Make sure you lock boot loader unroot etc reset tamper flag

Sent from The Deathstar
4th February 2014, 04:38 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by mistahseller

Make sure you lock boot loader unroot etc reset tamper flag

Sent from The Deathstar

I tried to lock the bootloader whilst in fastboot mode but cmd doesn't recognize the command?
4th February 2014, 04:45 PM   |  #10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by teunnk

I tried to lock the bootloader whilst in fastboot mode but cmd doesn't recognize the command?

Ah, went to the directory in cmd and then did the command, locked now. thanks again!
almost forgot to lock it ;3

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank