Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more

Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more
Post Reply

Nexus 5 & XLTE

OP infinit22

22nd May 2014, 04:52 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
262 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Anyone tried it? Since XLTE is band 4..
22nd May 2014, 05:16 AM   |  #2  
jevan24's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Clarksville, AR
Thanks Meter: 55
 
204 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
The n5 does not work Verizon at all from what I have read. *source* http://m.androidcentral.com/these-an...e-verizon-xlte read the comments.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
22nd May 2014, 05:23 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 181
 
390 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by infinit22

Anyone tried it? Since XLTE is band 4..

yea good luck with the verizon activation but technically the n5 does support band 4.. if thats all it is it might work im not sure if verizon has changed other elements that would prevent the n5 from connecting to band 4

seriously.. i know i might get some backlash for this but go to sprint and use the n5 on spark.. here in houston using the .15 modem it is truly wonderful.. worth the wait for sprints upgrades.. band 26 is so wonderful inside buildings and band 41 tho tough to get at times is amazingly fast too.

Again.. ive used spark in houston and baltimore and was impressed.. not to mention sprint has just added more b25 towers around houston making it much better in general too
22nd May 2014, 05:50 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by infinit22

Anyone tried it? Since XLTE is band 4..

No, considering the Nexus 5 does not work on Verizon.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to NexusWarrior For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd May 2014, 02:19 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
262 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by NexusWarrior

No, considering the Nexus 5 does not work on Verizon.

I know it hasnt worked on Verizon before but was curious if it would connect to their band 4 to at least have data
22nd May 2014, 02:22 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by infinit22

I know it hasnt worked on Verizon before but was curious if it would connect to their band 4 to at least have data

Literally nothing would happen if you popped a Verizon sim card in there. It wouldn't even recognize the network.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank