Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,353 Members 46,498 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Nexus 5 & XLTE

Tip us?
 
infinit22
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 255
Join Date: Nov 2012
Default Nexus 5 & XLTE

Anyone tried it? Since XLTE is band 4..
 
jevan24
Old
#2  
jevan24's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 199
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Clarksville, AR
The n5 does not work Verizon at all from what I have read. *source* http://m.androidcentral.com/these-an...e-verizon-xlte read the comments.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
 
deakelem
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 174
Posts: 371
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Houston
Quote:
Originally Posted by infinit22 View Post
Anyone tried it? Since XLTE is band 4..
yea good luck with the verizon activation but technically the n5 does support band 4.. if thats all it is it might work im not sure if verizon has changed other elements that would prevent the n5 from connecting to band 4

seriously.. i know i might get some backlash for this but go to sprint and use the n5 on spark.. here in houston using the .15 modem it is truly wonderful.. worth the wait for sprints upgrades.. band 26 is so wonderful inside buildings and band 41 tho tough to get at times is amazingly fast too.

Again.. ive used spark in houston and baltimore and was impressed.. not to mention sprint has just added more b25 towers around houston making it much better in general too
 
NexusWarrior
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 34
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by infinit22 View Post
Anyone tried it? Since XLTE is band 4..
No, considering the Nexus 5 does not work on Verizon.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to NexusWarrior For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
infinit22
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 255
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by NexusWarrior View Post
No, considering the Nexus 5 does not work on Verizon.
I know it hasnt worked on Verizon before but was curious if it would connect to their band 4 to at least have data
 
NexusWarrior
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 34
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by infinit22 View Post
I know it hasnt worked on Verizon before but was curious if it would connect to their band 4 to at least have data
Literally nothing would happen if you popped a Verizon sim card in there. It wouldn't even recognize the network.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes