FORUMS

Time-Lapse with ChronoSnap – XDA App Review

Some of the most interesting pictures are time-lapse animations that capture the … more

XeroAsh Theme for CM12

This theme by XDA Senior Member balrajs99 features a black and slate gray UI that gives your phone a … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 To Receive Major Camera Update

When the Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge were launched, they became the prime focus for … more

Tactile: An Addicting Game with Beautiful Material Design

The game industry has been around for decades, catering to a wide … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Nexus 5 & XLTE

22nd May 2014, 04:52 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Anyone tried it? Since XLTE is band 4..
 
 
22nd May 2014, 05:16 AM |#2  
jevan24's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Clarksville, AR
Thanks Meter: 60
 
More
The n5 does not work Verizon at all from what I have read. *source* http://m.androidcentral.com/these-an...e-verizon-xlte read the comments.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
22nd May 2014, 05:23 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 298
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by infinit22

Anyone tried it? Since XLTE is band 4..

yea good luck with the verizon activation but technically the n5 does support band 4.. if thats all it is it might work im not sure if verizon has changed other elements that would prevent the n5 from connecting to band 4

seriously.. i know i might get some backlash for this but go to sprint and use the n5 on spark.. here in houston using the .15 modem it is truly wonderful.. worth the wait for sprints upgrades.. band 26 is so wonderful inside buildings and band 41 tho tough to get at times is amazingly fast too.

Again.. ive used spark in houston and baltimore and was impressed.. not to mention sprint has just added more b25 towers around houston making it much better in general too
22nd May 2014, 05:50 AM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by infinit22

Anyone tried it? Since XLTE is band 4..

No, considering the Nexus 5 does not work on Verizon.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to NexusWarrior For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd May 2014, 02:19 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NexusWarrior

No, considering the Nexus 5 does not work on Verizon.

I know it hasnt worked on Verizon before but was curious if it would connect to their band 4 to at least have data
22nd May 2014, 02:22 PM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by infinit22

I know it hasnt worked on Verizon before but was curious if it would connect to their band 4 to at least have data

Literally nothing would happen if you popped a Verizon sim card in there. It wouldn't even recognize the network.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes