Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,692 Members 40,142 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Number

Tip us?
 
havy15
Old
#1  
havy15's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 512
Join Date: Jan 2012
Default Number

What number is it to dial to change the phone settings ?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Sent from a Ice Cold Nexus

Devices:
HTC Thunderbolt-backup phone
ROM:LiquidSmooth
Kernel:Stock
Bootloader:Unlocked

Iphone 5-Dust collector

S3-
ROM: Beans 14
Kernel:KT747
Bootloader:Unlocked
SOLD!!!
 
EddyOS
Old
#2  
EddyOS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2937
Posts: 13,150
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Liverpool, Merseyside
Quote:
Originally Posted by havy15 View Post
What number is it to dial to change the phone settings ?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
What phone settings?
HTC One M8 (Gunmetal Grey) 16GB
ROM: 2.22.401.4 (KTU84L) | HBOOT: 3.18.0.0000 S-OFF | Recovery: Stock | Baseband: 1.19.2133147.09G_20.57.4196.01L_F | Kernel: Stock | CID: HTC__001

OnePlus One (Sandstone Black) 64GB
ROM: CyanogenMod 11S (XNPH25R)

If you have a question, great - but DO NOT PM ME WITH IT!!! | [GUIDE] Return your EU M8 to 100% Stock (S-OFF Required) | [GUIDE] Return your OPO to 100% Stock
 
chaco81
Old
#3  
chaco81's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 114
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: OH

 
DONATE TO ME
like change the prefered network?


*#*#4636#*#*
Nexus S / GNex / N4 / N7
Hammer_Of_The_Gods Old
#4  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
Hi,

At random: *#*#4636#*#*, maybe it's what the OP want
 
RevelationOmega
Old
#5  
RevelationOmega's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 497
Posts: 514
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Tallahassee

 
DONATE TO ME
Are you asking for settings such as Band priority, EVDO, etc?

*#*#3282#*#* (3282 = data)

Need MSL to edit
 
aooga
Old
#6  
aooga's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 835
Posts: 2,861
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: California
Quote:
Originally Posted by RevelationOmega View Post
Are you asking for settings such as Band priority, EVDO, etc?

*#*#3282#*#* (3282 = data)

Need MSL to edit
Doesn't that just check your data usage?
 
RevelationOmega
Old
#7  
RevelationOmega's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 497
Posts: 514
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Tallahassee

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by aooga View Post
Doesn't that just check your data usage?
Helped me enable all tri-band, etc for data related. Option includes data profile, browser settings, MMSC, multimedia, EVDO/LTE, device self service, APN setting and advanced. Phone settings depend on which ones needed I suppose.
 
aooga
Old
#8  
aooga's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 835
Posts: 2,861
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: California
Quote:
Originally Posted by RevelationOmega View Post
Helped me enable all tri-band, etc for data related. Option includes data profile, browser settings, MMSC, multimedia, EVDO/LTE, device self service, APN setting and advanced. Phone settings depend on which ones needed I suppose.
Huh. I guess it's carrier specific. On ATT and Verizon that code sends a text to you with your data usage. Tmobile does nothing with it. I guess sprint has a different function.
 
RevelationOmega
Old
#9  
RevelationOmega's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 497
Posts: 514
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Tallahassee

 
DONATE TO ME
Yeah, Sprint is the one with this functioning I should have mentioned. I guess carrier specific as you mentioned.
 
havy15
Old
#10  
havy15's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 512
Join Date: Jan 2012
works on simple mobile as well
Sent from a Ice Cold Nexus

Devices:
HTC Thunderbolt-backup phone
ROM:LiquidSmooth
Kernel:Stock
Bootloader:Unlocked

Iphone 5-Dust collector

S3-
ROM: Beans 14
Kernel:KT747
Bootloader:Unlocked
SOLD!!!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes