Open War for Open Android: Antitrust for Cyanogen?

Android and openness is something we talk about all the time, but the recent … more

What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more

New Cyanogen Partnerships Bring Privacy Concerns

New Privacy concerns have emerged regarding Cyanogen’s latest announcements, … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Number

30th January 2014, 04:30 PM |#1  
havy15's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 82
 
529 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
What number is it to dial to change the phone settings ?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
 
 
30th January 2014, 04:32 PM |#2  
EddyOS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Liverpool, Merseyside
Thanks Meter: 3,630
 
14,518 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by havy15

What number is it to dial to change the phone settings ?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

What phone settings?
30th January 2014, 04:36 PM |#3  
chaco81's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag OH
Thanks Meter: 46
 
222 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
like change the prefered network?


*#*#4636#*#*
Hammer_Of_The_Gods
30th January 2014, 04:37 PM |#4  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Hi,

At random: *#*#4636#*#*, maybe it's what the OP want
30th January 2014, 04:51 PM |#5  
RevelationOmega's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 578
 
550 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Donate to Me
More
Are you asking for settings such as Band priority, EVDO, etc?

*#*#3282#*#* (3282 = data)

Need MSL to edit
30th January 2014, 05:20 PM |#6  
aooga's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 934
 
3,149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RevelationOmega

Are you asking for settings such as Band priority, EVDO, etc?

*#*#3282#*#* (3282 = data)

Need MSL to edit

Doesn't that just check your data usage?
30th January 2014, 05:23 PM |#7  
RevelationOmega's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 578
 
550 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aooga

Doesn't that just check your data usage?

Helped me enable all tri-band, etc for data related. Option includes data profile, browser settings, MMSC, multimedia, EVDO/LTE, device self service, APN setting and advanced. Phone settings depend on which ones needed I suppose.
30th January 2014, 05:35 PM |#8  
aooga's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 934
 
3,149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RevelationOmega

Helped me enable all tri-band, etc for data related. Option includes data profile, browser settings, MMSC, multimedia, EVDO/LTE, device self service, APN setting and advanced. Phone settings depend on which ones needed I suppose.

Huh. I guess it's carrier specific. On ATT and Verizon that code sends a text to you with your data usage. Tmobile does nothing with it. I guess sprint has a different function.
30th January 2014, 05:38 PM |#9  
RevelationOmega's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 578
 
550 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Donate to Me
More
Yeah, Sprint is the one with this functioning I should have mentioned. I guess carrier specific as you mentioned.
30th January 2014, 08:18 PM |#10  
havy15's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 82
 
529 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
works on simple mobile as well
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes