Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,283 Members 38,490 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Oh i am dead

Tip us?
 
decade673
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Mar 2014
Unhappy Oh i am dead

Recently I bought a LG Nexus 5, I am so Happy to Hold it in my handsbut my happiness ends when I try to connect to LTE with a Globe Philippines LTE Sim Card but it didn't connect even if I am on a LTE Zone so i begun searching for any solution suddenly I saw numerous post indicating the LTE BAND Compatibility for my NEXUS 5, and i was shocked that my Nexus 5 D820 doesn't support LTE BAND 3 for GLOBE Philippines and now I am soooooo!!!!!!!!!!! sad and mad of buying this fast as i saw it, now I don't know what to do I spent my Money on a Nexus that doesn't support my Carrier, I am SO DEAD for this, how do i Fix this :c rying:
 
tanjiajun_34
Old
(Last edited by tanjiajun_34; 14th April 2014 at 06:50 PM.)
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 102
Posts: 603
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by decade673 View Post
Recently I bought a LG Nexus 5, I am so Happy to Hold it in my handsbut my happiness ends when I try to connect to LTE with a Globe Philippines LTE Sim Card but it didn't connect even if I am on a LTE Zone so i begun searching for any solution suddenly I saw numerous post indicating the LTE BAND Compatibility for my NEXUS 5, and i was shocked that my Nexus 5 D820 doesn't support LTE BAND 3 for GLOBE Philippines and now I am soooooo!!!!!!!!!!! sad and mad of buying this fast as i saw it, now I don't know what to do I spent my Money on a Nexus that doesn't support my Carrier, I am SO DEAD for this, how do i Fix this :c rying:
Sell it and get a Nexus 5 D821 (D821 seems to be more expensive than the D820) :/

http://www.phonearena.com/news/Diffe...d-D821_id48985

Do not get a Nexus 5 from America. I am from Singapore and got mine D821 from Japan.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_LTE_networks
Philippines' Smart Communications seems to be using Band 1... If your friend is using that network, you can borrow it can test?

There is nothing we can do to make your phone support Band 3. You should have research a bit more before getting it. I know it sucks.... My country is using Band 3 and 7 but my Nexus 4 didn't support it as well at the time...
 
Donnie Sins
Old
#3  
Donnie Sins's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 579
Posts: 1,119
Join Date: Mar 2012
Bad for you man. But to be honest I'm not seeing the point for making a thread about this...

Send from the Matrix
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Donnie Sins For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes