Google Play Newsstand 3.3 Brings Material Design Makeover

In a clear break from the previous practice of delivering nearly weekly Google … more

App Review: Calculating Your Android Calculator Options

Sure, everyone has a default Calculator and its something that you dont think about … more

MultiROM Once Again Available for the Galaxy S4

Multiboot, or the ability to select betweenmultiple operating systems on a single device at … more

Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more
Post Reply

Omnirom a caf rom?

9th February 2014, 10:06 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 98
 
523 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Hey guys

Is omnirom using caf patches in new nightlies? So that i can use chaos kernel for example thank very much

Gesendet von meinem Nexus 5 mit Tapatalk
9th February 2014, 10:33 AM   |  #2  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 11,688
 
22,661 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Doubt it. only cm is doing CAF and if there's one thing omni don't want to be, its cm

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
9th February 2014, 10:52 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 98
 
523 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Haha oke thank you
Maybe off topic but what is CAF?

Gesendet von meinem Nexus 5 mit Tapatalk
9th February 2014, 11:02 AM   |  #4  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 11,688
 
22,661 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
http://www.reddit.com/r/Android/comm...f_affects_the/

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to rootSU For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th February 2014, 12:01 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 98
 
523 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Ahhh okay i understand
Thank you so we get like other smartphones with qualcomm cpus drivers directly from qualcomm? it should affect better performance and optimization for our phone right?

Gesendet von meinem Nexus 5 mit Tapatalk
9th February 2014, 12:02 PM   |  #6  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 11,688
 
22,661 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
That's the idea but whether its true or not remains to be seen

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to rootSU For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th February 2014, 12:28 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 98
 
523 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Okay thank you !

Gesendet von meinem Nexus 5 mit Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank