Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

USB Desktop Charger Roundup – XDA TV

Sometimes you learn one way to do something, and that’s the way you do it forever. You never … more

Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos Receives Early CM12 Port

Samsung Galaxy Grand is a dual-SIM phone with a 5 screen that was announced two years ago. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Omnirom a caf rom?

OP DarkFantasy6

9th February 2014, 11:06 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 98
 
528 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Hey guys

Is omnirom using caf patches in new nightlies? So that i can use chaos kernel for example thank very much

Gesendet von meinem Nexus 5 mit Tapatalk
9th February 2014, 11:33 AM   |  #2  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 13,791
 
24,958 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Doubt it. only cm is doing CAF and if there's one thing omni don't want to be, its cm

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
9th February 2014, 11:52 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 98
 
528 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Haha oke thank you
Maybe off topic but what is CAF?

Gesendet von meinem Nexus 5 mit Tapatalk
9th February 2014, 12:02 PM   |  #4  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 13,791
 
24,958 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
http://www.reddit.com/r/Android/comm...f_affects_the/

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to rootSU For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th February 2014, 01:01 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 98
 
528 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Ahhh okay i understand
Thank you so we get like other smartphones with qualcomm cpus drivers directly from qualcomm? it should affect better performance and optimization for our phone right?

Gesendet von meinem Nexus 5 mit Tapatalk
9th February 2014, 01:02 PM   |  #6  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 13,791
 
24,958 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
That's the idea but whether its true or not remains to be seen

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to rootSU For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th February 2014, 01:28 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 98
 
528 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Okay thank you !

Gesendet von meinem Nexus 5 mit Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes