Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,351 Members 39,530 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Performance Control - PA

Tip us?
 
faxmanloveswaffles
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jun 2011
Default [Q] Performance Control - PA

I was on Omni ROM and decided to check out Paranoid Android. I go the About menu and click on the build number a million times to get to dev menu. I installed the Trinity kernel, but I don't have a performance menu. I had performance menu on Omni ROM, but how do I get it on PA?

Device: Nexus 5 (32GB)
Android Version: 4.4.2
PA Version: 4.0-BETA5
Baseband Version: M8974A-1.0.25.0.13

If you need anymore information, just tell me.

Thanks,
faxmanloveswaffles
 
jd1639
Old
#2  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3070
Posts: 9,118
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by faxmanloveswaffles View Post
I was on Omni ROM and decided to check out Paranoid Android. I go the About menu and click on the build number a million times to get to dev menu. I installed the Trinity kernel, but I don't have a performance menu. I had performance menu on Omni ROM, but how do I get it on PA?

Device: Nexus 5 (32GB)
Android Version: 4.4.2
PA Version: 4.0-BETA5
Baseband Version: M8974A-1.0.25.0.13

If you need anymore information, just tell me.

Thanks,
faxmanloveswaffles
It's the rom. PA doesn't have it. tapping on build prop week only get you the developer option
 
faxmanloveswaffles
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639 View Post
It's the rom. PA doesn't have it. tapping on build prop week only get you the developer option
Is there a way to add it manually? I'm good with that kind of stuff. >
 
jd1639
Old
#4  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3070
Posts: 9,118
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by faxmanloveswaffles View Post
Is there a way to add it manually? I'm good with that kind of stuff. >
Yea lol, if you can create your own rom from source. Roms have different features some you'll like and some you won't. Just use the ones that have the features you like.
 
faxmanloveswaffles
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639 View Post
Yea lol, if you can create your own rom from source. Roms have different features some you'll like and some you won't. Just use the ones that have the features you like.
I'll look in to it. Thank you
 
Pirateghost
Old
#6  
Pirateghost's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 6347
Posts: 10,098
Join Date: Jul 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by faxmanloveswaffles View Post
Is there a way to add it manually? I'm good with that kind of stuff. >
Trickster mod from the play store.

While it doesn't add it to the developer options menu or embed itself in settings, it will provide you control

Sent from my Nexus 5
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Mod Lets You Have Stereo Speakers on Your Sony Xperia Z1 (Sort Of)

The stereo speakers onthe Sony Xperia Z2areprobably a relatively large … more

Give Your Screen Some Color with HexaTime Live Wallpaper

We don’t often cover very many live wallpapers here on the XDA Portal. You may … more

Android Wear App Review: Command Google Now with Commandr – XDA Developer TV

OK Google. Make Me a sandwich. How many times have you … more

Play Your Hits and Learn the Lyrics with NextGen Music Player

There are plenty of music players for Android available in Play Store. They … more