Post Reply

[Q] Performance Control - PA

15th February 2014, 11:46 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
I was on Omni ROM and decided to check out Paranoid Android. I go the About menu and click on the build number a million times to get to dev menu. I installed the Trinity kernel, but I don't have a performance menu. I had performance menu on Omni ROM, but how do I get it on PA?

Device: Nexus 5 (32GB)
Android Version: 4.4.2
PA Version: 4.0-BETA5
Baseband Version: M8974A-1.0.25.0.13

If you need anymore information, just tell me.

Thanks,
faxmanloveswaffles
15th February 2014, 11:50 PM   |  #2  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 3,387
 
9,920 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by faxmanloveswaffles

I was on Omni ROM and decided to check out Paranoid Android. I go the About menu and click on the build number a million times to get to dev menu. I installed the Trinity kernel, but I don't have a performance menu. I had performance menu on Omni ROM, but how do I get it on PA?

Device: Nexus 5 (32GB)
Android Version: 4.4.2
PA Version: 4.0-BETA5
Baseband Version: M8974A-1.0.25.0.13

If you need anymore information, just tell me.

Thanks,
faxmanloveswaffles

It's the rom. PA doesn't have it. tapping on build prop week only get you the developer option
15th February 2014, 11:57 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

It's the rom. PA doesn't have it. tapping on build prop week only get you the developer option

Is there a way to add it manually? I'm good with that kind of stuff. >
16th February 2014, 12:01 AM   |  #4  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 3,387
 
9,920 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by faxmanloveswaffles

Is there a way to add it manually? I'm good with that kind of stuff. >

Yea lol, if you can create your own rom from source. Roms have different features some you'll like and some you won't. Just use the ones that have the features you like.
16th February 2014, 12:05 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

Yea lol, if you can create your own rom from source. Roms have different features some you'll like and some you won't. Just use the ones that have the features you like.

I'll look in to it. Thank you
16th February 2014, 02:43 AM   |  #6  
Pirateghost's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 7,480
 
10,665 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by faxmanloveswaffles

Is there a way to add it manually? I'm good with that kind of stuff. >

Trickster mod from the play store.

While it doesn't add it to the developer options menu or embed itself in settings, it will provide you control

Sent from my Nexus 5
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank