Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,312 Members 52,704 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Performance Control - PA

Tip us?
 
faxmanloveswaffles
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jun 2011
Default [Q] Performance Control - PA

I was on Omni ROM and decided to check out Paranoid Android. I go the About menu and click on the build number a million times to get to dev menu. I installed the Trinity kernel, but I don't have a performance menu. I had performance menu on Omni ROM, but how do I get it on PA?

Device: Nexus 5 (32GB)
Android Version: 4.4.2
PA Version: 4.0-BETA5
Baseband Version: M8974A-1.0.25.0.13

If you need anymore information, just tell me.

Thanks,
faxmanloveswaffles
 
jd1639
Old
#2  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3173
Posts: 9,375
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by faxmanloveswaffles View Post
I was on Omni ROM and decided to check out Paranoid Android. I go the About menu and click on the build number a million times to get to dev menu. I installed the Trinity kernel, but I don't have a performance menu. I had performance menu on Omni ROM, but how do I get it on PA?

Device: Nexus 5 (32GB)
Android Version: 4.4.2
PA Version: 4.0-BETA5
Baseband Version: M8974A-1.0.25.0.13

If you need anymore information, just tell me.

Thanks,
faxmanloveswaffles
It's the rom. PA doesn't have it. tapping on build prop week only get you the developer option
 
faxmanloveswaffles
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639 View Post
It's the rom. PA doesn't have it. tapping on build prop week only get you the developer option
Is there a way to add it manually? I'm good with that kind of stuff. >
 
jd1639
Old
#4  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3173
Posts: 9,375
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by faxmanloveswaffles View Post
Is there a way to add it manually? I'm good with that kind of stuff. >
Yea lol, if you can create your own rom from source. Roms have different features some you'll like and some you won't. Just use the ones that have the features you like.
 
faxmanloveswaffles
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639 View Post
Yea lol, if you can create your own rom from source. Roms have different features some you'll like and some you won't. Just use the ones that have the features you like.
I'll look in to it. Thank you
 
Pirateghost
Old
#6  
Pirateghost's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 6637
Posts: 10,306
Join Date: Jul 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by faxmanloveswaffles View Post
Is there a way to add it manually? I'm good with that kind of stuff. >
Trickster mod from the play store.

While it doesn't add it to the developer options menu or embed itself in settings, it will provide you control

Sent from my Nexus 5
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Droid X Receives KitKat Port, Upcoming Google Glass Firmware Improvements – XDA Developer TV

Android 4.4.3 lands on the European HTC … more

Calc+ is a Smart and Beautiful Android Calculator

As we’ve said inthe past, there are quite a few calculators available on Android. … more

Get Better Debug Data with Crash Report SDK

Developing an application is a hard and often times ungratifying task. It also requires quite a … more

Navigate to Your Favorite Places with LocationDetector

If you’re enjoying an active way of life, you probablytravel a lot, go fishing, … more