5,595,196 Members 45,885 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Performance Control - PA

Tip us?
 
faxmanloveswaffles
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jun 2011
Default [Q] Performance Control - PA

I was on Omni ROM and decided to check out Paranoid Android. I go the About menu and click on the build number a million times to get to dev menu. I installed the Trinity kernel, but I don't have a performance menu. I had performance menu on Omni ROM, but how do I get it on PA?

Device: Nexus 5 (32GB)
Android Version: 4.4.2
PA Version: 4.0-BETA5
Baseband Version: M8974A-1.0.25.0.13

If you need anymore information, just tell me.

Thanks,
faxmanloveswaffles
 
jd1639
Old
#2  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2228
Posts: 7,303
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by faxmanloveswaffles View Post
I was on Omni ROM and decided to check out Paranoid Android. I go the About menu and click on the build number a million times to get to dev menu. I installed the Trinity kernel, but I don't have a performance menu. I had performance menu on Omni ROM, but how do I get it on PA?

Device: Nexus 5 (32GB)
Android Version: 4.4.2
PA Version: 4.0-BETA5
Baseband Version: M8974A-1.0.25.0.13

If you need anymore information, just tell me.

Thanks,
faxmanloveswaffles
It's the rom. PA doesn't have it. tapping on build prop week only get you the developer option
 
faxmanloveswaffles
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639 View Post
It's the rom. PA doesn't have it. tapping on build prop week only get you the developer option
Is there a way to add it manually? I'm good with that kind of stuff. >
 
jd1639
Old
#4  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2228
Posts: 7,303
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by faxmanloveswaffles View Post
Is there a way to add it manually? I'm good with that kind of stuff. >
Yea lol, if you can create your own rom from source. Roms have different features some you'll like and some you won't. Just use the ones that have the features you like.
 
faxmanloveswaffles
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639 View Post
Yea lol, if you can create your own rom from source. Roms have different features some you'll like and some you won't. Just use the ones that have the features you like.
I'll look in to it. Thank you
 
Pirateghost
Old
#6  
Pirateghost's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 4607
Posts: 9,067
Join Date: Jul 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by faxmanloveswaffles View Post
Is there a way to add it manually? I'm good with that kind of stuff. >
Trickster mod from the play store.

While it doesn't add it to the developer options menu or embed itself in settings, it will provide you control

Sent from my Nexus 5
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...