5,604,050 Members 48,105 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

'My phone number' showing as 00000000000?

Tip us?
 
x10man
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 225
Posts: 787
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Great Paxton, Cambridgeshire
Default 'My phone number' showing as 00000000000?

Hi,
I bought my 32GB Black N5 unlocked from Google play, and upon installing a sim card, the 'My phone number' option in about phone simply shows eleven zeroes? This is preventing me from using the sim toolkit app, something I quite useful.
Anyone else experiencing this/know how to fix it? I have an unlocked boot loader, TWRP, Franco.kernel r24 and a rooted stock 4.4.2 ROM. I'm on T-Mobile UK. Other phone functions work completely fine.

Thanks,
X10man

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Devices: Nexus 5 32GB Black (Current)
Nexus 7 2012 (RIP 2012-2013, cracked glass and digitiser, too expensive to replace)
Blackberry Curve 9320 (Rest in pieces, as I smashed you with a baseball bat for being so terrible. No clue why I bought one)
Xperia X10 Mini Pro (RIP 2010-2013, dead screen cable)
 
karlj38
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 16
Join Date: Jun 2012
I'd be interested to see what people suggest for solutions for this, my mum has this problem on her Xperia SP. Although for her it's not problematic problem as such, just an oddity.
 
rootSU
Old
#3  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7487
Posts: 18,083
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
It just reads the number programmed onto the sim. You just need to get the number written to your sim and you're fine. Wide issue, well documented on the internet

-----------------------
Sent via tapatalk.

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM. Please keep support queries to the Q&A section, so that others may benefit
Always read the OP's of a thread and the last 2 pages before asking questions, unless there has been an update - in which case, read the last 5 pages!

nexus 5 | SlimKat | ElementalX kernel | Philz Touch Recovery

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM.
 
Braakie
Old
#4  
Braakie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 70
Posts: 171
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Noord Holland
Quote:
Originally Posted by x10man View Post
Hi,
I bought my 32GB Black N5 unlocked from Google play, and upon installing a sim card, the 'My phone number' option in about phone simply shows eleven zeroes? This is preventing me from using the sim toolkit app, something I quite useful.
Anyone else experiencing this/know how to fix it? I have an unlocked boot loader, TWRP, Franco.kernel r24 and a rooted stock 4.4.2 ROM. I'm on T-Mobile UK. Other phone functions work completely fine.

Thanks,
X10man

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
You can solve the problem with this app http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2106490
“Being second is to be the first of the ones who lose.”

Ayrton Senna da Silva

Device: Nexus 5 D821
TWRP: TWRP 2.7.0.0 Touch Recovery
Kernel: Purity Kernel
ROM: [KK 4.4.2] ? PURITY ?

Device: Galaxy Nexus I9250
TWRP: TWRP 2.5.0.0 Touch Recovery
Kernel: Fancy Kernel r39
ROM: [JB 4.3] ? PURITY ?
 
x10man
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 225
Posts: 787
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Great Paxton, Cambridgeshire
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU View Post
It just reads the number programmed onto the sim. You just need to get the number written to your sim and you're fine. Wide issue, well documented on the internet

-----------------------
Sent via tapatalk.

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM. Please keep support queries to the Q&A section, so that others may benefit
That would probably explain it, this sim is a replacement for my original mini sim, as the phone would not accept it cut down.

Thanks, x10man

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Devices: Nexus 5 32GB Black (Current)
Nexus 7 2012 (RIP 2012-2013, cracked glass and digitiser, too expensive to replace)
Blackberry Curve 9320 (Rest in pieces, as I smashed you with a baseball bat for being so terrible. No clue why I bought one)
Xperia X10 Mini Pro (RIP 2010-2013, dead screen cable)
 
x10man
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 225
Posts: 787
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Great Paxton, Cambridgeshire
Quote:
Originally Posted by Braakie View Post
You can solve the problem with this app http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2106490
Thanks, I'll try that

X10man

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Devices: Nexus 5 32GB Black (Current)
Nexus 7 2012 (RIP 2012-2013, cracked glass and digitiser, too expensive to replace)
Blackberry Curve 9320 (Rest in pieces, as I smashed you with a baseball bat for being so terrible. No clue why I bought one)
Xperia X10 Mini Pro (RIP 2010-2013, dead screen cable)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Wearables Walkthrough: Tasker on the Samsung Galaxy Gear – XDA Developer TV

The future certainly looks like it is full of wearables. … more

WinDroid HTC Toolkit Lets You Root, Unlock, and Flash ROMs on Various HTC Devices

Plenty of users nowadays have more than one mobile device. … more

When Using GitHub, Don’t Skimp on Commit History

GitHub has become the epicenter of most open source development work that is posted … more

Verizon Droid DNA to Receive 4.4.2 KitKat + Sense 5.5 OTA This Thursday

The HTC Droid DNAis Verizon’s close cousin to the JapaneseHTC … more