Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,710 Members 39,417 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Phone works properly but computer wont detect

Tip us?
 
Delux20
Old
(Last edited by Delux20; 26th August 2014 at 05:49 AM.)
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 55
Join Date: Feb 2013
Default Phone works properly but computer wont detect

i wanna get the music off my phone and my computer does not display it but it makes a sound when i plug in/out. i installed the google usb drivers too. all i did was try to update my mahdi rom.

thank you.

EDIT: it also says acer adb in device manager
 
blinqipa
Old
#2  
blinqipa's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 340
Posts: 776
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Kosova
Quote:
Originally Posted by Delux20 View Post
i wanna get the music off my phone and my computer does not display it but it makes a sound when i plug in/out. i installed the google usb drivers too. all i did was try to update my mahdi rom.

thank you.

EDIT: it also says acer adb in device manager
Update device driver with the Google drivers ,just hook up at this sub-forum ,there were many many threads discussing Acer Driver ,and how to fix it
 
Primokorn
Old
#3  
Primokorn's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,237
Posts: 4,122
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Annecy

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Delux20 View Post
i wanna get the music off my phone and my computer does not display it but it makes a sound when i plug in/out. i installed the google usb drivers too. all i did was try to update my mahdi rom.

thank you.

EDIT: it also says acer adb in device manager
Read this or use a tool using wifi transfers.
Nexus 5 | Ask any questionDark XDAGetting started on XDA

LGE Nexus 5 | TWRP Recovery | OptiPurity | Uber!!!


Quote:
Searching can take less time than waiting for an answer
The Following User Says Thank You to Primokorn For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Delux20
Old
(Last edited by Delux20; 26th August 2014 at 06:02 PM.)
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 55
Join Date: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Primokorn View Post
Read this or use a tool using wifi transfers.
Its fixed thanks
 
chaco81
Old
#5  
chaco81's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 134
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: OH

 
DONATE TO ME
i have had this happened to me before when my nexus had the wrong date time under settings

weird
Nexus S / GNex / N4 / N7
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes