FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

Phone won't boot up

566 posts
Thanks Meter: 43
 
By benzso63, Senior Member on 1st August 2014, 07:52 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
1st August 2014, 08:58 PM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Oh by the way I was following your link.

RIght now my phone has the screen firmware update. do not unplug.. the usb connection until the process is complete....
Then follow the rest of your instructions.

Now how do I Enter your phone to Download Mode. ? Right now still with this screen "Firmware update".



Quote:
Originally Posted by bitdomo

It means you installed the drivers right.
Reboot your PC, try other USB port, close any unecessary apps in the background, avoid USB3.0 ports or run the flash-all.bat in administrator mode. These are the ideas that have come into my mind in this moment.

 
 
1st August 2014, 09:07 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Flag Göd
Thanks Meter: 953
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by benzso63

Oh by the way I was following your link.

RIght now my phone has the screen firmware update. do not unplug.. the usb connection until the process is complete....
Then follow the rest of your instructions.

Now how do I Enter your phone to Download Mode. ? Right now still with this screen "Firmware update".

When you see "Firmware update" that is the download mode. Watch the video I made. Maybe it explains everything more.
The Following User Says Thank You to bitdomo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st August 2014, 09:25 PM |#13  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
I got that part. Now I am using the LG Flash Tool, port 1 com41. I clicked the yellow arrow and screen showing it is ready. But on the phone I don't need any progress at all, it is till 0%. would it automatically run it itself ?


Quote:
Originally Posted by bitdomo

When you see "Firmware update" that is the download mode. Watch the video I made. Maybe it explains everything more.

1st August 2014, 09:34 PM |#14  
Senior Member
Flag Göd
Thanks Meter: 953
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by benzso63

I got that part. Now I am using the LG Flash Tool, port 1 com41. I clicked the yellow arrow and screen showing it is ready. But on the phone I don't need any progress at all, it is till 0%. would it automatically run it itself ?

What is shown on the PC?
The Following User Says Thank You to bitdomo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st August 2014, 09:36 PM |#15  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Bro, now its running. I moved to usb 3.0 port. will keep you posted

Confirmed. Working Flawlessly ! OMG, you are my life saver. Really appreciate your hard work.

Man, you are the BEST !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by bitdomo

What is shown on the PC?

Last edited by benzso63; 1st August 2014 at 09:41 PM.
1st August 2014, 09:44 PM |#16  
Senior Member
Flag Göd
Thanks Meter: 953
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by benzso63

Bro, now its running. I moved to usb 3.0 port. will keep you posted

Confirmed. Working Flawlessly ! OMG, you are my life saver. Really appreciate your hard work.

Man, you are the BEST !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Your welcome.
The Following User Says Thank You to bitdomo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st August 2014, 09:55 PM |#17  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
You need to open a Master Class LOL. Seriously, you have no idea how frustrated when you can't get the phone to work.



Quote:
Originally Posted by bitdomo

Your welcome.

2nd August 2014, 08:35 AM |#18  
Junior Member
ShangHai,China
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by benzso63

I was trying wipe everything on the phone but for some reason it saids no OS. So when it boots up, I only see the google word on the screen.
Trying to flash the stock rom, followed instruction to install adb drivers...etc then boot the phone into fastboot mode,. This is the one screen I can get so far. Looks like my pc can't detect my phone. it saids failed when running those commands...Can someone give me a hint what to do next?

All I want is to put the stock rom back in.

thx

if your pc cannot detect your phone , it seems you havn't install driver.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes