Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more
Post Reply

[Q] Photosphere

14th April 2014, 10:28 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Ping Me
Thanks Meter: 31
 
322 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
How would one share a photosphere image by copy/paste via pc? Other services and apps exist but is there a way to simply copy paste the .jpeg image to another phone (android 4.2+)and view as photosphere?


Is there any other metadata to be copied?(as in the case of 3D images!) Or is just copying the ".jpeg" enough?
14th April 2014, 01:24 PM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Flag Ping Me
Thanks Meter: 31
 
322 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Seriously? No one? Any idea?
14th April 2014, 02:13 PM   |  #3  
mistahseller's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saint Louis
Thanks Meter: 193
 
798 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
I am a little confused. You can hook up the nexus 5 to your computer, then go to DCIM-->Camera and it is in there. Its nothing more than a jpeg that says "PANO......"
14th April 2014, 02:40 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Ping Me
Thanks Meter: 31
 
322 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mistahseller

I am a little confused. You can hook up the nexus 5 to your computer, then go to DCIM-->Camera and it is in there. Its nothing more than a jpeg that says "PANO......"

What I am asking is would it still behave as a Photosphere image if i take out the "image.jpeg" and copy to another nexus device?
14th April 2014, 02:42 PM   |  #5  
mistahseller's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saint Louis
Thanks Meter: 193
 
798 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
copy the image and try it out. Let us know
14th April 2014, 03:07 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Ping Me
Thanks Meter: 31
 
322 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mistahseller

copy the image and try it out. Let us know

Nope did not work. Shows up like a normal picture.
15th April 2014, 03:00 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Flag Ping Me
Thanks Meter: 31
 
322 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Anyone else?any idea?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
photosphere, share
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank