FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

[Q] Not sure why my Play Store country still Canadian one?

20 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By alihuda2002, Junior Member on 24th March 2014, 01:33 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I have two emails with same address and informations, but my main one when I switch to that I don't see any of US's apps, but when I switch to the other one I can see all apps from US's store.
I tried clear my cache, remove and readd the address and still seeing the same?
If I don't login and try refresh playstore link I can see Pandora app but once I login then I don't see them anymore?
Anyone have the same problem here?
 
 
24th March 2014, 01:50 AM |#2  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 24,996
 
More
dont clear the cache, that does nothing. clear the data for the play store.
The Following User Says Thank You to simms22 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th March 2014, 01:53 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22

dont clear the cache, that does nothing. clear the data for the play store.


Sorry I meant Clear data and I also see that I have to accept the terms and services everytime when I launch Play Store app again but still not US's store?
24th March 2014, 02:30 AM |#4  
El Daddy's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Roseville, MN
Thanks Meter: 5,132
 
More
Check here and make sure you have the proper country for your account. https://www.google.com/settings/language

See if that helps.

It used to be a little more straight forward before everything Google went Google+.

Sent from my Nexus 5
24th March 2014, 03:16 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by El Daddy

Check here and make sure you have the proper country for your account.

See if that helps.

It used to be a little more straight forward before everything Google went Google+.

Sent from my Nexus 5


It is actually set to English and United State for country
24th March 2014, 03:23 AM |#6  
El Daddy's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Roseville, MN
Thanks Meter: 5,132
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alihuda2002

It is actually set to English and United State for country

That's odd. It happened to me once a few years ago that my account got switched to London somehow. I had to go into those settings to switch it back to USA.

Sorry about that.

Sent from my Nexus 5
24th March 2014, 03:31 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by El Daddy

That's odd. It happened to me once a few years ago that my account got switched to London somehow. I had to go into those settings to switch it back to USA.

Sorry about that.

Sent from my Nexus 5


What's even odd is that when I browse in private browser/incognito mode I can see all apps that only available in US store but when I signin then I can't browse them but if I do a google search through my phone and try to install them I can install the app with no problem at all.
24th March 2014, 03:36 AM |#8  
El Daddy's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Roseville, MN
Thanks Meter: 5,132
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alihuda2002

What's even odd is that when I browse in private browser/incognito mode I can see all apps that only available in US store but when I signin then I can't browse them but if I do a google search through my phone and try to install them I can install the app with no problem at all.

There are location settings in the desktop Google Play store as well. Are those both set to USA?

Sent from my Nexus 5
The Following User Says Thank You to El Daddy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th March 2014, 03:49 AM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by El Daddy

There are location settings in the desktop Google Play store as well. Are those both set to USA?

Sent from my Nexus 5

How can I find that? I don't see them at all?

I tried set in wallet[dot]google[dot]com too
24th March 2014, 03:55 AM |#10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by El Daddy

There are location settings in the desktop Google Play store as well. Are those both set to USA?

Sent from my Nexus 5


So I also notice that the currency is also still Canadian dollar when I try to purchase something as well.
24th March 2014, 03:56 AM |#11  
El Daddy's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Roseville, MN
Thanks Meter: 5,132
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alihuda2002

How can I find that? I don't see them at all?

I tried set in wallet[dot]google[dot]com too

It seems Google has unified all region settings to that account page I linked earlier. If it's not changing your region, I don't know what else to suggest unfortunately.

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to El Daddy For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes