FORUMS

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more

Other than XDA (of Course), What’s Your Favorite Site That Covers Android?

There is a number of other great sites that cover … more

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Not sure why my Play Store country still Canadian one?

24th March 2014, 01:33 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have two emails with same address and informations, but my main one when I switch to that I don't see any of US's apps, but when I switch to the other one I can see all apps from US's store.
I tried clear my cache, remove and readd the address and still seeing the same?
If I don't login and try refresh playstore link I can see Pandora app but once I login then I don't see them anymore?
Anyone have the same problem here?
 
 
24th March 2014, 01:50 AM |#2  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 24,219
 
More
dont clear the cache, that does nothing. clear the data for the play store.
The Following User Says Thank You to simms22 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th March 2014, 01:53 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22

dont clear the cache, that does nothing. clear the data for the play store.


Sorry I meant Clear data and I also see that I have to accept the terms and services everytime when I launch Play Store app again but still not US's store?
24th March 2014, 02:30 AM |#4  
El Daddy's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Roseville, MN
Thanks Meter: 5,115
 
More
Check here and make sure you have the proper country for your account. https://www.google.com/settings/language

See if that helps.

It used to be a little more straight forward before everything Google went Google+.

Sent from my Nexus 5
24th March 2014, 03:16 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by El Daddy

Check here and make sure you have the proper country for your account.

See if that helps.

It used to be a little more straight forward before everything Google went Google+.

Sent from my Nexus 5


It is actually set to English and United State for country
24th March 2014, 03:23 AM |#6  
El Daddy's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Roseville, MN
Thanks Meter: 5,115
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alihuda2002

It is actually set to English and United State for country

That's odd. It happened to me once a few years ago that my account got switched to London somehow. I had to go into those settings to switch it back to USA.

Sorry about that.

Sent from my Nexus 5
24th March 2014, 03:31 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by El Daddy

That's odd. It happened to me once a few years ago that my account got switched to London somehow. I had to go into those settings to switch it back to USA.

Sorry about that.

Sent from my Nexus 5


What's even odd is that when I browse in private browser/incognito mode I can see all apps that only available in US store but when I signin then I can't browse them but if I do a google search through my phone and try to install them I can install the app with no problem at all.
24th March 2014, 03:36 AM |#8  
El Daddy's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Roseville, MN
Thanks Meter: 5,115
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alihuda2002

What's even odd is that when I browse in private browser/incognito mode I can see all apps that only available in US store but when I signin then I can't browse them but if I do a google search through my phone and try to install them I can install the app with no problem at all.

There are location settings in the desktop Google Play store as well. Are those both set to USA?

Sent from my Nexus 5
The Following User Says Thank You to El Daddy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th March 2014, 03:49 AM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by El Daddy

There are location settings in the desktop Google Play store as well. Are those both set to USA?

Sent from my Nexus 5

How can I find that? I don't see them at all?

I tried set in wallet[dot]google[dot]com too
24th March 2014, 03:55 AM |#10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by El Daddy

There are location settings in the desktop Google Play store as well. Are those both set to USA?

Sent from my Nexus 5


So I also notice that the currency is also still Canadian dollar when I try to purchase something as well.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes