Post Reply

[Q] Please help

OP blackuse

10th June 2014, 06:21 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
i did a full factory reset and all the swipe data(system and data). i earlier had a custom thought this would take me to my stock rom.now its stuck with the google symbol, wat have i done and wat do i do to fix this
10th June 2014, 06:51 AM   |  #2  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 12,217
 
23,234 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
A factory reset cannot restore the rom. By wiping system you also deleted your current rom.

To get back to stock, fastboot flash the stock images. There's a thread with full instructions linked in my signature

If yoga decide to root again, read the thread stuck at the top of q&\ labeled "read this before you root"

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
10th June 2014, 07:23 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

A factory reset cannot restore the rom. By wiping system you also deleted your current rom.

To get back to stock, fastboot flash the stock images. There's a thread with full instructions linked in my signature

If yoga decide to root again, read the thread stuck at the top of q&\ labeled "read this before you root"

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

jst for my better understanding. i have deleted my rom and my device is without a rom now. but we do have to wipe system when installing a custom rom. so is there a way i'll be able to push the custom rom into the device's storage and install it. would that work
10th June 2014, 07:27 AM   |  #4  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 12,217
 
23,234 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Yes you can adb push a rom on to there but I'd recommend doing the above first. Simply because you didn't understand what you had done or why you did it means you have a bit more learning to do yet. Not trying to offend but being rooted needs knowledge so I recommend acquiring that before trying again.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to rootSU For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th June 2014, 12:35 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

Yes you can adb push a rom on to there but I'd recommend doing the above first. Simply because you didn't understand what you had done or why you did it means you have a bit more learning to do yet. Not trying to offend but being rooted needs knowledge so I recommend acquiring that before trying again.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

but I want to flash a custom rom so wouldnt it be wise to jst flash a custom rom. I thought the custom rom is like an update(stock + extra feature) to the stock so erasing it would put me to stock. is there some link were I could know more about these stuff.
10th June 2014, 12:59 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
I jst checked the links. REALLY USEFULL.

THANKS FOR THE HELP
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank