Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,888 Members 52,744 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Please help

Tip us?
 
blackuse
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 23
Join Date: May 2014
Default [Q] Please help

i did a full factory reset and all the swipe data(system and data). i earlier had a custom thought this would take me to my stock rom.now its stuck with the google symbol, wat have i done and wat do i do to fix this
 
rootSU
Old
#2  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9972
Posts: 21,104
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
A factory reset cannot restore the rom. By wiping system you also deleted your current rom.

To get back to stock, fastboot flash the stock images. There's a thread with full instructions linked in my signature

If yoga decide to root again, read the thread stuck at the top of q&\ labeled "read this before you root"

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Want to root/unroot? All important guides and info threads are contained within the "Sticky Roll-up" thread in General. Click the link below to get there!



Philz Touch Recovery with passkey secure lock

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM.
 
blackuse
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 23
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU View Post
A factory reset cannot restore the rom. By wiping system you also deleted your current rom.

To get back to stock, fastboot flash the stock images. There's a thread with full instructions linked in my signature

If yoga decide to root again, read the thread stuck at the top of q&\ labeled "read this before you root"

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
jst for my better understanding. i have deleted my rom and my device is without a rom now. but we do have to wipe system when installing a custom rom. so is there a way i'll be able to push the custom rom into the device's storage and install it. would that work
 
rootSU
Old
#4  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9972
Posts: 21,104
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Yes you can adb push a rom on to there but I'd recommend doing the above first. Simply because you didn't understand what you had done or why you did it means you have a bit more learning to do yet. Not trying to offend but being rooted needs knowledge so I recommend acquiring that before trying again.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Want to root/unroot? All important guides and info threads are contained within the "Sticky Roll-up" thread in General. Click the link below to get there!



Philz Touch Recovery with passkey secure lock

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to rootSU For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
blackuse
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 23
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU View Post
Yes you can adb push a rom on to there but I'd recommend doing the above first. Simply because you didn't understand what you had done or why you did it means you have a bit more learning to do yet. Not trying to offend but being rooted needs knowledge so I recommend acquiring that before trying again.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
but I want to flash a custom rom so wouldnt it be wise to jst flash a custom rom. I thought the custom rom is like an update(stock + extra feature) to the stock so erasing it would put me to stock. is there some link were I could know more about these stuff.
 
blackuse
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 23
Join Date: May 2014
I jst checked the links. REALLY USEFULL.

THANKS FOR THE HELP
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...