Best Alarm App for Android?

There are tons of choices to choose from when looking for a great alarm app for Android. While the stock … more

Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Galaxy S5

Android 5.1 is slowly putting its mark in the custom ROM world. CyanogenMod 12.1 is available to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Please help! "unfortunately the process com.android.systemui has stopped"

29th May 2014, 04:39 PM   |  #11  
CitizenLee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 494
 
2,342 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilfil3

Yes. I had like everything enabled. I changed things in the status and notification bar and I also did stuff to my lock screen and a few other tweaks.

You can change all that stuff in GravityBox and XGEL so might be best to just use those instead
20th June 2014, 10:31 AM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Due to an update of an Xposed module, I had badly corrupted my systemui. The phone was totally unusable, and I could only press the OK button notifying the stopped event at startup.
Lucky me, I still had not updated to 4.4.3. Via Skipsoft Android Toolkit I updated to the last Android release, and my systemui got fixed. I did not choose to perform a complete wipe, so I actually maintained my previous apps. In relation to root, I did not loose it, but I had to reinstall SuperSU to get the non-official apps working again.
I hope this helps somebody else in my same condition, with no need to do a system wipe!
16th August 2014, 06:14 AM   |  #13  
Sagar4995's Avatar
Senior Member
Dubai
Thanks Meter: 70
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
thank you. this helped me today.
woke up with the error. assuming its gravitybox and xblast causing an issue. will remove xblast.
16th August 2014, 12:20 PM   |  #14  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 16,169
 
27,702 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by i9o

Due to an update of an Xposed module, I had badly corrupted my systemui. The phone was totally unusable, and I could only press the OK button notifying the stopped event at startup.
Lucky me, I still had not updated to 4.4.3. Via Skipsoft Android Toolkit I updated to the last Android release, and my systemui got fixed. I did not choose to perform a complete wipe, so I actually maintained my previous apps. In relation to root, I did not loose it, but I had to reinstall SuperSU to get the non-official apps working again.
I hope this helps somebody else in my same condition, with no need to do a system wipe!

Xposed does not actually "touch" or change SystemUI in any way. Xposed puts a couple of "files" in system which allows intercepted commands to be changed, without changing the actual code.

When you updated the ROM via a toolkit (PLEASE don't use toolkits by the way) you would have overwritten these Xposed files.

The simplest fix is to just remove the Xposed files

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes