Ampere Charging Meter

Do you have problems with your charger or experience terribly slow charging? Check out this helpful tool made by XDA … more

Must Have App Review: AROMA File Manager

Here at XDA we spend a lot of time in our recoveries. Some of our tweaks, hacks, and mods require … more

New Forums Created for Windows 10 Development

Microsoft, looking to be a player in the game of giants with their recent announcement of … more

T-Mobile Expands Its LTE Network

T-Mobile US has announced moreLTE network expansion. The carrierwill provide asignal for the700 MHz band, … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Possibly a corrupted internal memory chip?

OP pahh

10th February 2014, 02:17 PM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
This happened when trying to flash stock...

C:\StockNexus5>fastboot flash bootloader bootloader.img
sending 'bootloader' (2508 KB)...
OKAY [ 0.296s]
writing 'bootloader'...
FAILED (remote: flash write failure)
finished. total time: 0.477s

10th February 2014, 02:20 PM   |  #12  
gee2012's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Heerlen
Thanks Meter: 3,360
 
9,082 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pahh

This happened when trying to flash stock...

C:\StockNexus5>fastboot flash bootloader bootloader.img
sending 'bootloader' (2508 KB)...
OKAY [ 0.296s]
writing 'bootloader'...
FAILED (remote: flash write failure)
finished. total time: 0.477s

Looks like it, look here http://www.google.nl/url?sa=t&rct=j&...60983673,d.bGQ and here https://www.google.nl/search?q=FAILE...7yHqP_ywO_loAI for more info. You`ll probably have to send it in for repair.
Last edited by gee2012; 10th February 2014 at 02:24 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to gee2012 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th October 2014, 04:59 PM   |  #13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
Unhappy Same problem with my Nexus 5.. Help!!
hey.. i m facing the same problem and got reseted with recovery mode.. nothing happens.. still showing memory 128 MB.. not choosing any network in the cell...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes