Use JSON to Dynamically Load Layouts with json2view

You normally use XML layouts for your applications, but what if you need a simpler way to … more

HTC One M8 Lollipop Rolls Out in Canada

HTC promised to deliver the Lollipop update within 90 days after the official release. Aroll outof … more

OnePlus Teases Their New ROM, OxygenOS

OnePlus went back to the drawing board tocreate a ROM that they promisewill be open,customizable, and … more

S-View Clocks for Note 4

Do you want a classy clock for your classy S-View cover? XDA Recognized Themersibinnhas provided us very … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] No power - no screen, nothing ! Please help

OP rrat

10th February 2014, 08:43 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag milton keynes
Thanks Meter: 10
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Hi Guys,

Had my phone N5 on all afternoon, everthing fine, 60% battery remaining, went to take it off screen lock, nothing, no power,
no screen, plugged in the charger, nothing, no battery light !! it can't just have blown can it ! It's one week old !

Help
10th February 2014, 08:50 PM   |  #2  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 23,183
 
27,992 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by rrat

Hi Guys,

Had my phone N5 on all afternoon, everthing fine, 60% battery remaining, went to take it off screen lock, nothing, no power,
no screen, plugged in the charger, nothing, no battery light !! it can't just have blown can it ! It's one week old !

Help

i bet its somewhere in between being active and shutdown.. press on the power button for 15-20 seconds straight, without letting go. this should reboot it.
The Following User Says Thank You to simms22 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th February 2014, 08:56 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag milton keynes
Thanks Meter: 10
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22

i bet its somewhere in between being active and shutdown.. press on the power button for 15-20 seconds straight, without letting go. this should reboot it.

oh, mate, what can i say, you are GENIUS ! Thanks ever so much, it has worked and powered up just as you have suggested, many, many thanks
10th February 2014, 09:16 PM   |  #4  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 23,183
 
27,992 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by rrat

oh, mate, what can i say, you are GENIUS ! Thanks ever so much, it has worked and powered up just as you have suggested, many, many thanks

glad i could help
10th February 2014, 09:39 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Flag milton keynes
Thanks Meter: 10
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
cheers, its much appreciated, wonderful
The Following User Says Thank You to rrat For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th February 2014, 12:20 AM   |  #6  
dicecuber's Avatar
Senior Member
Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 78
 
797 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Lol

Sent from my Nexus 5
12th February 2014, 12:21 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 328
 
1,283 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Why does this happen a lot? Especially on stock

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
12th February 2014, 01:03 AM   |  #8  
davide136's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag padua
Thanks Meter: 66
 
213 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Maybe the cpu overheat?

Inviato dal mio Nexus 5 utilizzando Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes