MWC Announcements, FCC Rules on Net Neutrality – XDA TV

The post MWC Announcements, FCC Rules on Net Neutrality – XDA TV appeared … more

MWC Announcements, FCC Rules on Net Neutrality – XDA TV

The post MWC Announcements, FCC Rules on Net Neutrality – XDA TV appeared … more

MWC Announcements, FCC Rules on Net Neutrality – XDA TV

The post MWC Announcements, FCC Rules on Net Neutrality – XDA TV appeared … more

MWC Announcements, FCC Rules on Net Neutrality – XDA TV

The post MWC Announcements, FCC Rules on Net Neutrality – XDA TV appeared … more
Post Reply

Poweramp music fx toggle? SOLVED!!

OP Ben36

15th June 2014, 04:27 PM   |  #1  
Ben36's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,224
 
6,972 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
I've activated it in the settings but it's not showing. Anyone got any ideas why? Always did before?


Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Last edited by Ben36; 23rd June 2014 at 08:08 AM.
15th June 2014, 04:44 PM   |  #2  
vin4yak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,457
 
4,238 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
How did you activate it if it's not being shown in Settings??

It's under Settings - Audio - Advanced Tweaks - Music FX.
15th June 2014, 05:23 PM   |  #3  
Ben36's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,224
 
6,972 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
I did have it. I re installed v4a while flashing a rom update and now the toggle doesn't show, even though it's activated :-S

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
16th June 2014, 06:35 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 139
 
416 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Same problem here! but on my nexus 4
16th June 2014, 06:43 PM   |  #5  
vin4yak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,457
 
4,238 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Just to be clear, You guys have already tried re-installing the app/clear data, right? If not, do it first and see whether it fixes it?

Also, make sure y'all are using the default PowerAmp skin/theme or skins which are recommended by PowerAmp.. There may be a possibility that the theme y'all are using isn't mapped yet?!
The Following User Says Thank You to vin4yak For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th June 2014, 07:37 AM   |  #6  
Ben36's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,224
 
6,972 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Yea tried all the standard issue stuff. Can't get it to come back! :-S so odd i get this and press enable but nothing -


Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
17th June 2014, 07:49 AM   |  #7  
vin4yak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,457
 
4,238 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben36

Yea tried all the standard issue stuff. Can't get it to come back! :-S so odd i get this and press enable but nothing -
Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

That's certainly strange. Does the rom which you're currently on support Music FX? Is Music FX present under Android Settings - Sounds?? I don't know whether this could cause the issue or not. I'm just thinking out loud.
The Following User Says Thank You to vin4yak For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th June 2014, 08:30 AM   |  #8  
Ben36's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,224
 
6,972 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Yea, it comes with music fx and if I install viper audio i then get the option in settings to select which to use

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
23rd June 2014, 08:10 AM   |  #9  
Ben36's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,224
 
6,972 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Somehow this had become ticked making the option for the music fx toggle unavailable!



Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes