Project Ara Smartphone Will Run Modified Android L with Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and … more

Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more
Post Reply

Poweramp music fx toggle? SOLVED!!

15th June 2014, 03:27 PM   |  #1  
Ben36's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,654
 
5,960 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
I've activated it in the settings but it's not showing. Anyone got any ideas why? Always did before?


Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Last edited by Ben36; 23rd June 2014 at 07:08 AM.
15th June 2014, 03:44 PM   |  #2  
vin4yak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,181
 
3,708 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
How did you activate it if it's not being shown in Settings??

It's under Settings - Audio - Advanced Tweaks - Music FX.
15th June 2014, 04:23 PM   |  #3  
Ben36's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,654
 
5,960 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
I did have it. I re installed v4a while flashing a rom update and now the toggle doesn't show, even though it's activated :-S

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
16th June 2014, 05:35 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 132
 
376 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Same problem here! but on my nexus 4
16th June 2014, 05:43 PM   |  #5  
vin4yak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,181
 
3,708 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
Just to be clear, You guys have already tried re-installing the app/clear data, right? If not, do it first and see whether it fixes it?

Also, make sure y'all are using the default PowerAmp skin/theme or skins which are recommended by PowerAmp.. There may be a possibility that the theme y'all are using isn't mapped yet?!
The Following User Says Thank You to vin4yak For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th June 2014, 06:37 AM   |  #6  
Ben36's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,654
 
5,960 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Yea tried all the standard issue stuff. Can't get it to come back! :-S so odd i get this and press enable but nothing -


Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
17th June 2014, 06:49 AM   |  #7  
vin4yak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,181
 
3,708 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben36

Yea tried all the standard issue stuff. Can't get it to come back! :-S so odd i get this and press enable but nothing -
Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

That's certainly strange. Does the rom which you're currently on support Music FX? Is Music FX present under Android Settings - Sounds?? I don't know whether this could cause the issue or not. I'm just thinking out loud.
The Following User Says Thank You to vin4yak For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th June 2014, 07:30 AM   |  #8  
Ben36's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,654
 
5,960 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Yea, it comes with music fx and if I install viper audio i then get the option in settings to select which to use

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
23rd June 2014, 07:10 AM   |  #9  
Ben36's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,654
 
5,960 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Somehow this had become ticked making the option for the music fx toggle unavailable!



Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank