FORUMS

Android Factory Reset Security Flaw and More – XDA TV

Nvidia is releasing a 500Gb SHIELD TV Pro! That and much more news is … more

Android M Code Name: Macadamia Nut Cookie

While the official name for the latest iteration of Android has yet to be revealed, the code … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Poweramp music fx toggle? SOLVED!!

15th June 2014, 03:27 PM |#1  
Ben36's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,432
 
More
I've activated it in the settings but it's not showing. Anyone got any ideas why? Always did before?


Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Last edited by Ben36; 23rd June 2014 at 07:08 AM.
 
 
15th June 2014, 03:44 PM |#2  
vin4yak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,462
 
More
How did you activate it if it's not being shown in Settings??

It's under Settings - Audio - Advanced Tweaks - Music FX.
15th June 2014, 04:23 PM |#3  
Ben36's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,432
 
More
I did have it. I re installed v4a while flashing a rom update and now the toggle doesn't show, even though it's activated :-S

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
16th June 2014, 05:35 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 147
 
More
Same problem here! but on my nexus 4
16th June 2014, 05:43 PM |#5  
vin4yak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,462
 
More
Just to be clear, You guys have already tried re-installing the app/clear data, right? If not, do it first and see whether it fixes it?

Also, make sure y'all are using the default PowerAmp skin/theme or skins which are recommended by PowerAmp.. There may be a possibility that the theme y'all are using isn't mapped yet?!
The Following User Says Thank You to vin4yak For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th June 2014, 06:37 AM |#6  
Ben36's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,432
 
More
Yea tried all the standard issue stuff. Can't get it to come back! :-S so odd i get this and press enable but nothing -


Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
17th June 2014, 06:49 AM |#7  
vin4yak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,462
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben36

Yea tried all the standard issue stuff. Can't get it to come back! :-S so odd i get this and press enable but nothing -
Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

That's certainly strange. Does the rom which you're currently on support Music FX? Is Music FX present under Android Settings - Sounds?? I don't know whether this could cause the issue or not. I'm just thinking out loud.
The Following User Says Thank You to vin4yak For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th June 2014, 07:30 AM |#8  
Ben36's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,432
 
More
Yea, it comes with music fx and if I install viper audio i then get the option in settings to select which to use

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
23rd June 2014, 07:10 AM |#9  
Ben36's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,432
 
More
Somehow this had become ticked making the option for the music fx toggle unavailable!



Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes