Post Reply

[Q] Pressing the back button too fast bring back recent apps on 4.4.3

12th June 2014, 08:22 AM   |  #11  
vin4yak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,181
 
3,708 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
I used to face this on stock rom as well... Ever since I've started using a custom rom (AICP) , the bug has disappeared.

- Sent from an IceCold Hammerhead!
12th June 2014, 03:00 PM   |  #12  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dogstar55

I am completely stock too. I only started noticing it since 4.4.3 - or maybe it was always there.

Its quite irritating. Is google looking at this?

I can confirm it only started coming up since 4.4.3. It did not happen on 4.4.2.

I'm using stock Nexus 5, with Nova launcher.
13th June 2014, 11:03 AM   |  #13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpabloae

Has anyone experiencing the issue tried to hard-reset the phone to see if it goes away?

I've tested it myself and I can confirm that a factory reset does not solve this issue.
13th June 2014, 11:43 AM   |  #14  
Rip95's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Confirm, but true only for stock 4.4.3. Fast pressing back button to exit an app will cause opening last active app (f.e. open dialer with messaging app in background, twice-triple tap back and it will close dialer but bring messaging app right from home screen and close it (wut?)). Running custom and there is no such bug.
13th June 2014, 12:21 PM   |  #15  
Z3US911's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 116
 
972 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arshum

I can confirm it only started coming up since 4.4.3. It did not happen on 4.4.2.

I'm using stock Nexus 5, with Nova launcher.

it was there in 4.4.2 as well.
I have been facing this issue since I bought it.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
13th June 2014, 02:46 PM   |  #16  
Primokorn's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Annecy
Thanks Meter: 2,302
 
4,218 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Z3US911

it was there in 4.4.2 as well.
I have been facing this issue since I bought it.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app

Ditto
20th June 2014, 01:45 PM   |  #17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
After applying the 4.4.4 OTA this bug still seems to be present.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank