FORUMS
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

No SD card

30th June 2014, 03:40 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
hi , i downloaded the android l preview to see how it is . but i had a problem that when i tried ti copy files from my computer or download stuff from the intrent (basicly everything that needs to write to the internal memory ) didnt work and it said "no SD card "
so i falsh the stock android 4.4.4 and i still have the sd crad problem and now when i got to setting and storage it shows me that i have 12GB available but my phone is 32 gb and after a fresh install of the factory image .
please help .
 
 
30th June 2014, 03:43 PM |#2  
Chromium's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 6,393
 
Donate to Me
More
Try doing a factory reset from the stock recovery.

Sent from my HTC Desire using XDA Free mobile app
30th June 2014, 03:48 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chromium

Try doing a factory reset from the stock recovery.

Sent from my HTC Desire using XDA Free mobile app

i tried it and it does nothing ..... ;(
30th June 2014, 04:02 PM |#4  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 17,478
 
More
Try asking in the sticky thread. L threads get locked. Plesae go to the correct place.
30th June 2014, 04:06 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

Try asking in the sticky thread. L threads get locked. Plesae go to the correct place.

but it is not an android l problem .
30th June 2014, 04:09 PM |#6  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 17,478
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by danielbr14

but it is not an android l problem .

Yes it is. Or at lest, its a user problem. Post in the Android L Q&A thread, although teh answer should be to flash userdata,img from developer preview or stock factory image
The Following User Says Thank You to rootSU For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th June 2014, 04:15 PM |#7  
vin4yak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,462
 
More
Flash userdata.img, cache.img and then perform a factory reset from the stock recovery. This should fix it.
The Following User Says Thank You to vin4yak For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes