FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

Does the pulse light work now?

212 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By wakkaday, Senior Member on 3rd January 2014, 07:26 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Or is it a bug with the latest update

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
 
3rd January 2014, 07:33 PM |#2  
Member
Flag Baltimore
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wakkaday

Or is it a bug with the latest update

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Mine works. Whenever I get a message, email, facebook notification, etc...

Did you enable it? Settings > Display > Pulse Notification Light

The only thing I miss from my S3 is that the Nexus 5 will not light up when plugged into the charger. Red for charging, green for done.
3rd January 2014, 07:58 PM |#3  
Ben36's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,637
 
More
Use Ledblinker app and you can add those functions in as well as choose colours for any app notification

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
3rd January 2014, 08:18 PM |#4  
Neurotica's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Diego, CA
Thanks Meter: 106
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gsteelx

Mine works. Whenever I get a message, email, facebook notification, etc...

Did you enable it? Settings > Display > Pulse Notification Light

The only thing I miss from my S3 is that the Nexus 5 will not light up when plugged into the charger. Red for charging, green for done.

Light Flow does that S3 trick flawlessly.

Sent from my Nexus 5
4th January 2014, 02:35 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Yeh but it doesn't always work thinking of replacing

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
4th January 2014, 03:04 PM |#6  
_MetalHead_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicagoland
Thanks Meter: 2,670
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wakkaday

Yeh but it doesn't always work thinking of replacing

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Works fine for me.

Sent from my Moto X
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes