FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

[Q] A question before installing new ROM

13 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By AMNON_T, Junior Member on 13th January 2014, 07:37 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi, i wanted to know if the Nexus 5 has modems etc like the Galaxy S3
i had problems with my brothers S3.
thanks
 
 
13th January 2014, 07:43 PM |#2  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 25,335
 
More
completely different device. different hardware, different software, different drivers, different modem/radio..
The Following User Says Thank You to simms22 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th January 2014, 07:53 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22

completely different device. different hardware, different software, different drivers, different modem/radio..

Than how come i don't see threads about this subject?. Thanks for the fast reply mate.
13th January 2014, 07:58 PM |#4  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 25,335
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMNON_T

Than how come i don't see threads about this subject?. Thanks for the fast reply mate.

yea. on the nexus 5, all you need to flash is the rom. the only thing that might be needed to flash is the gapps(google apps add-on)(most dont add it and needs to be flashed).
The Following User Says Thank You to simms22 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th January 2014, 08:04 PM |#5  
mistahseller's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saint Louis
Thanks Meter: 206
 
More
I am not sure about ROM's and what radio they are packing but this is the latest one.

http://goo.im/devs/bigxie/hammerhead...T49E_RADIO.zip
The Following User Says Thank You to mistahseller For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th January 2014, 08:05 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22

yea. on the nexus 5, all you need to flash is the rom. the only thing that might be needed to flash is the gapps(google apps add-on)(most dont add it and needs to be flashed).

Much thanks.
13th January 2014, 08:08 PM |#7  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 25,335
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mistahseller

I am not sure about ROM's and what radio they are packing but this is the latest one.

http://goo.im/devs/bigxie/hammerhead...T49E_RADIO.zip

roms dont pack any radios, unless you are flashing the factory img.
14th January 2014, 01:26 AM |#8  
mistahseller's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saint Louis
Thanks Meter: 206
 
More
Noted*

Sent from my Nexus 5
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes