FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Forums: Discuss Everything About The OP2!

Now that the OnePlus 2 has been officially unveiled and that we have had close-up … more

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

Make Your Lockscreen More Productive With Widgets

Are you running Android Lollipop? Do you miss the ability to add widgets to your lock … more

Question to update

376 posts
Thanks Meter: 24
 
By dec1153, Senior Member on 5th June 2014, 04:58 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
5th June 2014, 10:21 PM |#41  
OP Senior Member
Flag Southport
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Please it seems to be frozen. I wiped cache and dalvik. It stays unknown volume for parth then finding.update, opening.update then installing updae it has been stuck and nothing it happening it is satyong on that screen

Sent from my LG-V500 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
 
5th June 2014, 10:23 PM |#42  
OP Senior Member
Flag Southport
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
It has suddenly finished... sorry i crapped one. Its woring it was stuck for 5 mins

Sent from my LG-V500 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
5th June 2014, 10:24 PM |#43  
danarama's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 18,810
 
More
I don't know what you've done. Please give exact steps you did

Remember, if you're now following the last link you gave me. You are no longer applying update zip. You now are installing zip.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
5th June 2014, 10:28 PM |#44  
OP Senior Member
Flag Southport
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

I don't know what you've done. Please give exact steps you did

Remember, if you're now following the last link you gave me. You are no longer applying update zip. You now are installing zip.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Sorry it just took some time but now evryting is working

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to dec1153 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th June 2014, 10:31 PM |#45  
danarama's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 18,810
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dec1153

Sorry it just took some time but now evryting is working

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Yes it will take time because it has system.img in it. Usually flashable zips for roms just have folders and files, which is much quicker but system.img has to be unpacked which can take 10 minutes maybe

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to danarama For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th June 2014, 10:31 PM |#46  
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Jesus...that was some intense -

The Following User Says Thank You to jaxwithanx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes