FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

Question:LG G3 notification bar toggles for Nexus 5

11 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By avasponge, Junior Member on 21st June 2014, 12:22 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Is it possible to put notification toggles like the ones on the new LG skin on the G3. Similar to this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2737009
 
 
21st June 2014, 12:37 AM |#2  
Elluel's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag えうれる
Thanks Meter: 3,208
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by avasponge

Is it possible to put notification toggles like the ones on the new LG skin on the G3. Similar to this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2737009

A bunch of custom ROMs have this lol;



Sent from my Nexus 5
21st June 2014, 12:51 AM |#3  
RoyJ's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 203
Thanks Meter: 2,054
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lethargy

A bunch of custom ROMs have this lol;



Sent from my Nexus 5

Functionality-wise, sure.. Kinda. He's asking about this.



They aren't quite the same. I'd like those as well. They look real clean.
21st June 2014, 12:54 AM |#4  
Elluel's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag えうれる
Thanks Meter: 3,208
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RoyJ

Functionality-wise, sure.. Kinda. He's asking about this.



They aren't quite the same. I'd like those as well. They look real clean.

Quick settings, low/auto brightness and use volume keys.. honestly its kind of pointless

I don't use it in my notifications normally either, just enabled it to screenshot.

Sent from my Nexus 5
21st June 2014, 01:04 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Forgot to add
I'm on stock rom 4.4.3 on my Nexus 5. It can be different toggles, obviously not just the ones in the picture.
21st June 2014, 01:04 AM |#6  
RoyJ's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 203
Thanks Meter: 2,054
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lethargy

Quick settings, low/auto brightness and use volume keys.. honestly its kind of pointless

I don't use it in my notifications normally either, just enabled it to screenshot.

Sent from my Nexus 5

Not trying to be rude, but just because you don't use it personally does not make it pointless. That's the beauty of Android and a Nexus. You can customize it to YOUR own liking. I'd personally use the G3 ones above, because they look a hundred times better than the ones in your screenshot.. To me. I have them in my ROM too, but I don't use them because they look tacky to me. OP wasn't asking if it's possible to put notification toggles in the drop down, they were asking if there's a way to add the LG G3 toggles to the drop down. There is a difference.

Again, not trying to start an argument here, but they were asking specifically about the G3 toggles.


Edit: NVM LOL.

Use a custom ROM like he said then...
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to RoyJ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st June 2014, 01:19 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Other ways
Anyways without getting a custom rom?
21st June 2014, 06:25 AM |#8  
Elluel's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag えうれる
Thanks Meter: 3,208
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by avasponge

Anyways without getting a custom rom?

No
Quote:
Originally Posted by RoyJ

Not trying to be rude, but just because you don't use it personally does not make it pointless. That's the beauty of Android and a Nexus. You can customize it to YOUR own liking. I'd personally use the G3 ones above, because they look a hundred times better than the ones in your screenshot.. To me. I have them in my ROM too, but I don't use them because they look tacky to me. OP wasn't asking if it's possible to put notification toggles in the drop down, they were asking if there's a way to add the LG G3 toggles to the drop down. There is a difference.

Again, not trying to start an argument here, but they were asking specifically about the G3 toggles.


Edit: NVM LOL.

Use a custom ROM like he said then...

I know what you mean I don't think anyone has actually bothered to do it and implement it though.

Sent from my Nexus 5
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes