Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,293 Members 38,801 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Question:LG G3 notification bar toggles for Nexus 5

Tip us?
 
avasponge
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Jul 2013
Default Question:LG G3 notification bar toggles for Nexus 5

Is it possible to put notification toggles like the ones on the new LG skin on the G3. Similar to this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2737009
 
Lethargy
Old
#2  
Lethargy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 679
Posts: 1,383
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Sydney, Australia
Quote:
Originally Posted by avasponge View Post
Is it possible to put notification toggles like the ones on the new LG skin on the G3. Similar to this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2737009
A bunch of custom ROMs have this lol;



Sent from my Nexus 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by kyphur
You ask us to understand your position. Well if you want to benefit from our experience and time then I think it is only fair that you understand our position.
 
RoyJ
Old
#3  
RoyJ's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1205
Posts: 2,335
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: 203
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lethargy View Post
A bunch of custom ROMs have this lol;



Sent from my Nexus 5
Functionality-wise, sure.. Kinda. He's asking about this.



They aren't quite the same. I'd like those as well. They look real clean.
*Click for device info
 

ROM: All of them at least once
KERNEL: Bricked Stable
RECOVERY: TWRP 2.3.6.4
Other Devices: Galaxy Nexus
 
Lethargy
Old
#4  
Lethargy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 679
Posts: 1,383
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Sydney, Australia
Quote:
Originally Posted by RoyJ View Post
Functionality-wise, sure.. Kinda. He's asking about this.



They aren't quite the same. I'd like those as well. They look real clean.
Quick settings, low/auto brightness and use volume keys.. honestly its kind of pointless

I don't use it in my notifications normally either, just enabled it to screenshot.

Sent from my Nexus 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by kyphur
You ask us to understand your position. Well if you want to benefit from our experience and time then I think it is only fair that you understand our position.
 
avasponge
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Jul 2013
Default Forgot to add

I'm on stock rom 4.4.3 on my Nexus 5. It can be different toggles, obviously not just the ones in the picture.
 
RoyJ
Old
#6  
RoyJ's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1205
Posts: 2,335
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: 203
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lethargy View Post
Quick settings, low/auto brightness and use volume keys.. honestly its kind of pointless

I don't use it in my notifications normally either, just enabled it to screenshot.

Sent from my Nexus 5
Not trying to be rude, but just because you don't use it personally does not make it pointless. That's the beauty of Android and a Nexus. You can customize it to YOUR own liking. I'd personally use the G3 ones above, because they look a hundred times better than the ones in your screenshot.. To me. I have them in my ROM too, but I don't use them because they look tacky to me. OP wasn't asking if it's possible to put notification toggles in the drop down, they were asking if there's a way to add the LG G3 toggles to the drop down. There is a difference.

Again, not trying to start an argument here, but they were asking specifically about the G3 toggles.


Edit: NVM LOL.

Use a custom ROM like he said then...
*Click for device info
 

ROM: All of them at least once
KERNEL: Bricked Stable
RECOVERY: TWRP 2.3.6.4
Other Devices: Galaxy Nexus
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to RoyJ For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
avasponge
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Jul 2013
Default Other ways

Anyways without getting a custom rom?
 
Lethargy
Old
#8  
Lethargy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 679
Posts: 1,383
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Sydney, Australia
Quote:
Originally Posted by avasponge View Post
Anyways without getting a custom rom?
No
Quote:
Originally Posted by RoyJ View Post
Not trying to be rude, but just because you don't use it personally does not make it pointless. That's the beauty of Android and a Nexus. You can customize it to YOUR own liking. I'd personally use the G3 ones above, because they look a hundred times better than the ones in your screenshot.. To me. I have them in my ROM too, but I don't use them because they look tacky to me. OP wasn't asking if it's possible to put notification toggles in the drop down, they were asking if there's a way to add the LG G3 toggles to the drop down. There is a difference.

Again, not trying to start an argument here, but they were asking specifically about the G3 toggles.


Edit: NVM LOL.

Use a custom ROM like he said then...
I know what you mean I don't think anyone has actually bothered to do it and implement it though.

Sent from my Nexus 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by kyphur
You ask us to understand your position. Well if you want to benefit from our experience and time then I think it is only fair that you understand our position.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

LG G Watch Tool is a Toolkit all Owners Need

The LG G Watch is one of the first two devices hitting the market rocking the highly anticipated … more

Benchmark Your CPU Performance with Mini CPU Integer Script

When it comes to device testing, there are two types of people on XDA. The first … more

Rid Yourself of Charging Annoyances with No Wake on Charge Xposed Module

Almost every OEM has skinned and otherwise modifiedAndroid to suit … more