FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

Any Quick Toggles Mods Yet?

2,636 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,055
 
By Baldilocks, Senior Member on 13th March 2014, 11:48 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
14th March 2014, 08:53 AM |#21  
bushako's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 299
 
More
I remember using this option either in Omni or CM rom. Sorry I flashed so many times hadn't kept track of things. But I'm sure its in one of these ROMs.
 
 
14th March 2014, 10:21 AM |#22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I have gravity box for the pull down. Has everything I need there, for anything else I use Tasker.

It's worth spending the time learning how to use Tasker.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
14th March 2014, 01:08 PM |#23  
PhilipTD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 401
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jammertech

...for anything else I use Tasker...

How do you use Tasker in this case?
14th March 2014, 01:10 PM |#24  
Web_E's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore / Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 120
 
More
Quick toggle is present in gravity box, you need to use "override default title behavior" option under quicksettings management.
14th March 2014, 01:17 PM |#25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PhilipTD

How do you use Tasker in this case?

For pull down quick toggle i don't. I use gravity box. For home screen toggles I use Tasker.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
14th March 2014, 01:58 PM |#26  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jj14

Power toggles will do exactly that


You are right about the first part - the notification icon. Because I have a battery icon on the left side of the notification area anyway, I guess it doesn't make a difference to me (since I can have the power toggles icon show the battery level instead).
Adding/removing toggles is fairly easy though - just open the power toggles app, and customize away.

But in the end, what matters is what works for you, and if power toggles doesn't work for you, it doesn't



The app has to keep a notification icon because it's a security feature that was added to android a few versions back, to prevent malicious apps from running in the background without user knowledge.
14th March 2014, 05:25 PM |#27  
Impius's Avatar
Member
Flag Eustis, FL
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Other than the squares being a little bigger, there isn't any difference between the toggles and edits that GravityBox uses and the Samsung stock toggles. They're the CM version of the same thing.

I have an S2 stock and Nexus 5 with GravityBox and side by side the difference is size and layout and you can edit the layout easily enough. Also there is no persistent notification.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
16th March 2014, 05:42 PM |#28  
mistahseller's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saint Louis
Thanks Meter: 204
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben36

Cataclysm got closed because it was just getting non stop replies asking where the dev was, because he basically adds his editions to stock rom and leaves it at that. It even states an update will come when Google release a new version to go off. Some people just want to flash a rom every 3 hours tho or they're not happy

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

If it ain't broke it doesn't have enough features yet. Read your Dilbert comics from Scott Adams. Jeez

Sent from The Deathstar
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes