Enjoy Music Your Way with Flare

There are various things that people look for in a music player. Most of them are spread out across various … more

Back Up Your Telephony Data

XDA Recognized Developerbartitopresents thenewTelephony Data Backup app, to make manual or automated backups of … more

Change CyanogenMod 12 Lock Screen Wallpaper

By default, Android uses the same wallpaper for home screen and lock screen. With this guide by … more

Amazon Echo vs Google Now – Digital Assistant Showdown!

Two weeks ago, we talked about the must have item from Amazon, the Echo. In the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

quick toogles

OP MU24R

4th January 2014, 12:26 AM   |  #1  
MU24R's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Nexus Land
Thanks Meter: 121
 
244 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
hi im new to nexus devices and i wanna know how can i edit the quick toogles when you open the notification tray is there a way to do it
4th January 2014, 12:29 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 655
 
1,713 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
On some custom Roms, but not stock.

prshosting.org
4th January 2014, 12:40 AM   |  #3  
_MetalHead_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicagoland
Thanks Meter: 2,550
 
6,138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Xposed + GravityBox.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
4th January 2014, 12:50 AM   |  #4  
Blackbox421's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Duisburg
Thanks Meter: 118
 
667 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
If you don't want to root your device, the app "power toggles" is an great alternative

Gesendet von meinem Nexus 5 mit Tapatalk
4th January 2014, 02:08 AM   |  #5  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 14,585
 
26,023 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Please ask questions in q&a, not general

-----------------------
Sent via tapatalk.

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM. Please keep support queries to the Q&A section, so that others may benefit
4th January 2014, 08:39 AM   |  #6  
Dragn4rce's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Anaheim
Thanks Meter: 335
 
1,501 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
More
You can unlock the bootloader, flash a recovery, root it, install xposed framework, and then gravity box and say hello to a bunch of new features ( you don't have to flash Any Roms at all)

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes