Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Radio zip for 3uk needed

OP howard bamber

15th June 2014, 09:41 PM   |  #11  
howard bamber's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Southport
Thanks Meter: 184
 
1,314 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Downloading now. Got fed up with the app. Started closing b4 i could open pages! Dont know why pple insist the UK and USA have the same radios They do not. Its why there are two models. Ive looked them up online and they differ in the bands both on 3g and lte.

Ten min cutoff app.
15th June 2014, 09:44 PM   |  #12  
howard bamber's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Southport
Thanks Meter: 184
 
1,314 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Cut off. Was saying did an efs backup ages ago. As well as imei would that have the original baseband?

Ten min cutoff app.
15th June 2014, 09:55 PM   |  #13  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 13,806
 
24,987 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Some of the radios are the same. Some are different.. The bands the hardware uses are irrelevant to the radio software.

In short radio hardware is the same but factory configured differently. The radio software is sometimes the same and sometimes not

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
15th June 2014, 10:21 PM   |  #14  
howard bamber's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Southport
Thanks Meter: 184
 
1,314 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Well this is on my phone now. Where is Europe?

Ten min cutoff app.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1402863691701.jpg
Views:	45
Size:	66.8 KB
ID:	2800323  
15th June 2014, 10:23 PM   |  #15  
howard bamber's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Southport
Thanks Meter: 184
 
1,314 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
I know that the hardware is the same. Thats why I need software. Kernel devs just use the country they are in like this above

Ten min cutoff app.
15th June 2014, 10:24 PM   |  #16  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 13,806
 
24,987 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Just leave them all as standard and see how they work. The d820 ones originate in US and the d821 in rest of world

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
15th June 2014, 10:34 PM   |  #17  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 22,817
 
27,394 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by howard bamber

I know that the hardware is the same. Thats why I need software. Kernel devs just use the country they are in like this above

Ten min cutoff app.

i dont think you really know what you are talking about. there is no other versions of android kernel source in aosp, there is only one. all kernel devs use the same code(cm kernel devs use CAF). where you live has nothing to do with kernels nor roms.
15th June 2014, 11:33 PM   |  #18  
Pirateghost's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 8,189
 
11,087 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
What is it with your 'cutoff' thing?

#stayparanoid
16th June 2014, 12:29 PM   |  #19  
Staggerlee66's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Looks like the radios are different to me

# 47386
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1402914562300.jpg
Views:	25
Size:	63.9 KB
ID:	2801380  
16th June 2014, 12:47 PM   |  #20  
Staggerlee66's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
I flashed both of these radios. The d20 went to h+ 10%of the time. The other 90+ of the time.

# 47386
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1402915626298.jpg
Views:	26
Size:	61.2 KB
ID:	2801397  

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes