Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Random rebooting

OP Niurez

25th January 2014, 08:58 PM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22

i think a day without apps first would be best, at least it would tell us if it is an app or not. one time on my gnex, i started getting random reboots when there were none before. about 3 days worth of reboots had me confused. i was about to flash the factory img, but i remembered i installed an app the day before the reboots started. even though i only opened it one time since i installed it, i decided to try removing it first. so i removed it, and never had a random reboot on my gnex since.

Oh ok, I'll try this as soon as I'm done with my finals monday since I still use whatsapp quite a lot to discuss studying material. I also only got like 5 apps. The only apps that aren't recognized worldwide might be "De Lijn" app, which I use to check the bus times and "MyMobistar" to check information about my provider. Could this also be because something is faulty in my phone itself and that the only resolution would be to RMA it?
25th January 2014, 09:02 PM   |  #12  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 22,818
 
27,394 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Niurez

Oh ok, I'll try this as soon as I'm done with my finals monday since I still use whatsapp quite a lot to discuss studying material. I also only got like 5 apps. The only apps that aren't recognized worldwide might be "De Lijn" app, which I use to check the bus times and "MyMobistar" to check information about my provider. Could this also be because something is faulty in my phone itself and that the only resolution would be to RMA it?

its possible. if it still happens after flashing the factory img, and some time without any apps installed, then id say the phones hardware is faulty, and rma it.
25th January 2014, 09:03 PM   |  #13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22

its possible. if it still happens after flashing the factory img, and some time without any apps installed, then id say the phones hardware is faulty, and rma it.

Ok, I'll keep you updated.

Much thanks.
The Following User Says Thank You to Niurez For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes