FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

Ready to break this sucker open

906 posts
Thanks Meter: 277
 
By Andromendous, Senior Member on 31st August 2014, 06:12 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
31st August 2014, 08:14 PM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 277
 
More
Please dont. You obviously dont get the point of my post.
 
 
31st August 2014, 08:27 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 118
 
More
Not sure if I know the point of your post either, but another option is sending your N5 for RMA first (that way there's no hold on your account at all) and wait for them to send you a new one. You can even buy a moto g use it for the week or two you won't have a phone and return it or something.

I understand that you're trying to see if anyone knows what's wrong but to me it's like a needle in a haystack. You're going to be opening up the device to look for a loose connection, but it could be something completely different. Maybe it's a hardware part that is malfunctioning in which case you would need to track down a replacement. This is why everyone is suggesting you just RMA because, speaking from experience, it really isn't a bad experience at all. If you really want to try and fix it yourself of course you're free to do as you wish since it is your device, but I highly doubt anyone on the forum will be able to say for sure what the problem is.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to PsychDrummer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd September 2014, 04:58 PM |#13  
Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Sounds like you're in a fringe 4g area like me. A few blocks away I get full 4g. On my block, I get almost nothing. I constantly drops 4g, then picks it back up again.
3rd September 2014, 05:27 PM |#14  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 277
 
More
I get a full lte signal nearly everywhere i go, it doesnt just drop 4g, it drops all service completely
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes