Project Ara Smartphone Will Run Modified Android L with Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and … more

Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more
Post Reply

Ready to break this sucker open

31st August 2014, 08:14 PM   |  #11  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 179
 
550 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Please dont. You obviously dont get the point of my post.
31st August 2014, 08:27 PM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 105
 
657 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Not sure if I know the point of your post either, but another option is sending your N5 for RMA first (that way there's no hold on your account at all) and wait for them to send you a new one. You can even buy a moto g use it for the week or two you won't have a phone and return it or something.

I understand that you're trying to see if anyone knows what's wrong but to me it's like a needle in a haystack. You're going to be opening up the device to look for a loose connection, but it could be something completely different. Maybe it's a hardware part that is malfunctioning in which case you would need to track down a replacement. This is why everyone is suggesting you just RMA because, speaking from experience, it really isn't a bad experience at all. If you really want to try and fix it yourself of course you're free to do as you wish since it is your device, but I highly doubt anyone on the forum will be able to say for sure what the problem is.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to PsychDrummer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd September 2014, 04:58 PM   |  #13  
Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Sounds like you're in a fringe 4g area like me. A few blocks away I get full 4g. On my block, I get almost nothing. I constantly drops 4g, then picks it back up again.
3rd September 2014, 05:27 PM   |  #14  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 179
 
550 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
I get a full lte signal nearly everywhere i go, it doesnt just drop 4g, it drops all service completely
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank