Guide to Dual Boot Snapdragon Note 4

Dual Boot is one of the most desirable features for a flashaholic, and with this guide by XDA … more

Has ART Made a Noticeable Jump in App Performance?

We’ve received mixed reports about switching to ART but it seems that the … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge Drop Test

The Samsung Galaxy S6 and Galaxy S6 Edge are already proving to be amongst the head turners of 2015. … more

Consolidated GApps Central

Following the retirement of Paranoid Android GApps Provider TKruzze and subsequent deletion of … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Ready to break this sucker open

31st August 2014, 08:14 PM   |  #11  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 230
 
666 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Please dont. You obviously dont get the point of my post.
31st August 2014, 08:27 PM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 118
 
721 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Not sure if I know the point of your post either, but another option is sending your N5 for RMA first (that way there's no hold on your account at all) and wait for them to send you a new one. You can even buy a moto g use it for the week or two you won't have a phone and return it or something.

I understand that you're trying to see if anyone knows what's wrong but to me it's like a needle in a haystack. You're going to be opening up the device to look for a loose connection, but it could be something completely different. Maybe it's a hardware part that is malfunctioning in which case you would need to track down a replacement. This is why everyone is suggesting you just RMA because, speaking from experience, it really isn't a bad experience at all. If you really want to try and fix it yourself of course you're free to do as you wish since it is your device, but I highly doubt anyone on the forum will be able to say for sure what the problem is.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to PsychDrummer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd September 2014, 04:58 PM   |  #13  
Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Sounds like you're in a fringe 4g area like me. A few blocks away I get full 4g. On my block, I get almost nothing. I constantly drops 4g, then picks it back up again.
3rd September 2014, 05:27 PM   |  #14  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 230
 
666 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
I get a full lte signal nearly everywhere i go, it doesnt just drop 4g, it drops all service completely
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes