Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,023 Members 41,211 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Just received 4.4.3 OTA - Android version still shows 4.4.2?

Tip us?
 
Aeonus
Old
(Last edited by Aeonus; 9th June 2014 at 08:44 PM.)
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 33
Join Date: Mar 2011
Default [Q] Just received 4.4.3 OTA - Android version still shows 4.4.2?

Hello,

I'm completely stock, no root or anything on my Nexus 5.

I just received the 4.4.3 update (T-Mobile) and downloaded/installed. It asked for a restart, I said ok, and then it restarted.

Afterwards I checked the Android version under About Phone and it still shows as 4.4.2.

Any ideas? When I check for updates, it says I have the latest version.

Thanks!
 
wyrman
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 385
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aeonus View Post
Hello,

I'm completely stock, no root or anything on my Nexus 5.

I just receive the 4.4.3 update (T-Mobile) and downloaded/installed. It asked for a restart, I said ok, and then it restarted.

Afterwards I checked the Android version under About Phone and it still shows as 4.4.2.

Any ideas? When I check for updates, it says I have the latest version.

Thanks!
Shut down phone and restart for a laugh.
 
Aeonus
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 33
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by wyrman View Post
Shut down phone and restart for a laugh.
Yeah, I've done that twice. When in doubt, restart, right?

No dice unfortunately.
 
JustinBieber
Old
#4  
JustinBieber's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 157
Posts: 625
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aeonus View Post
Yeah, I've done that twice. When in doubt, restart, right?

No dice unfortunately.
Same problem for me [emoji30]

Sent from my Nexus 5
 
jd1639
Old
#5  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3036
Posts: 9,033
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by JustinBieber View Post
Same problem for me [emoji30]

Sent from my Nexus 5
If you didn't have such a ridicules user name I'd help you out. Oh what the heck download the update zip from here and re-flash it

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to jd1639 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
JustinBieber
Old
#6  
JustinBieber's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 157
Posts: 625
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639 View Post
If you didn't have such a ridicules user name I'd help you out. Oh what the heck download the update zip from here and re-flash it

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
Haha

Sent from my Nexus 5
 
jd1639
Old
#7  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3036
Posts: 9,033
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by JustinBieber View Post
Haha

Sent from my Nexus 5
Sorry, see I forgot the link http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=47369234

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to jd1639 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Aeonus
Old
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 33
Join Date: Mar 2011
I ended up just sideloading it. I shouldn't have had to, but weird issue regardless, especially since I'm completely stock.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Remove Unnecessary WhatsApp Elements with Xposed

In modern life, you can’t underestimate the power ofthe dark sidemessaging … more

MaR-V-iN to Talk Google and Android APIs at XDA:DevCon 2014

Our international xda:devcon 14in Manchester, UK on the weekend of September … more

But First, Let Me Take a #Selfie

“Today while browsing XDA,I’m going tocheck to seeif my favorite ROM has been updated–but … more