Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,248 Members 39,321 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] can't record video

Tip us?
 
area51avenger
Old
#1  
area51avenger's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 338
Posts: 865
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Toronto
Default [Q] can't record video

I don't think I ever tried recording video before but I tried today. It will go to the recording part of the camera app but nothing happens when I press the red button. Searching yielded nothing.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
Phone: Nexus 5
 
Jishnu Surô
Old
(Last edited by Jishnu Surô; 9th February 2014 at 05:15 PM.)
#2  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 7492
Posts: 2,453
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: ND-BL-MB-KL

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by area51avenger View Post
I don't think I ever tried recording video before but I tried today. It will go to the recording part of the camera app but nothing happens when I press the red button. Searching yielded nothing.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
Something is wrong with the media profiles most probably. Check it once or flash my mod to check ..

Quote:
Originally Posted by area51avenger View Post
Flashed your mod. Same issue hmm

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
Wipe dalvik, wipe cache! If not do a factory reset.
The Following User Says Thank You to Jishnu Surô For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
area51avenger
Old
#3  
area51avenger's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 338
Posts: 865
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Toronto
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jishnu Surô View Post
Something is wrong with the media profiles most probably. Check it once or flash my mod to check ..
I'll give it a shot. Can you link your mod?
Phone: Nexus 5
 
area51avenger
Old
#4  
area51avenger's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 338
Posts: 865
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Toronto
Flashed your mod. Same issue hmm

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
Phone: Nexus 5
 
area51avenger
Old
#5  
area51avenger's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 338
Posts: 865
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Toronto
Installing Franco kernel fixed the issue if anyone runs into this in the future

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
Phone: Nexus 5
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes