Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,962 Members 40,598 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Any recovery not working anymore...can't mount/open cache error

Tip us?
 
ywt474000158
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 28
Join Date: Apr 2012
Default Any recovery not working anymore...can't mount/open cache error

Hi guys,

I'm afraid my emmc is fried.

I have tried to flash stock factory and it stuck in the last step "erasing cache".

I have tried stock recovery, CWM and TWRP to wipe,but none worked.

And it appears on the bottom.

E: Can't mount /cache/recovery/
E: Can't mount /cache/recovery/log
E: Can't open /cache/recovery/log
 
rootSU
Old
#2  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10045
Posts: 21,178
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Quote:
Originally Posted by ywt474000158 View Post
Hi guys,

I'm afraid my emmc is fried.

I have tried to flash stock factory and it stuck in the last step "erasing cache".

I have tried stock recovery, CWM and TWRP to wipe,but none worked.

And it appears on the bottom.

E: Can't mount /cache/recovery/
E: Can't mount /cache/recovery/log
E: Can't open /cache/recovery/log
tried flashing cache image via fastboot?
Want to root/unroot? All important guides and info threads are contained within the "Sticky Roll-up" thread in General. Click the link below to get there!



Philz Touch Recovery with passkey secure lock

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM.
 
ywt474000158
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 28
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU View Post
tried flashing cache image via fastboot?
Yes,but in recovery ,cache partition still can't be mounted.
 
EddyOS
Old
#4  
EddyOS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2940
Posts: 13,164
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Liverpool, Merseyside
I'd go back to 100% stock and make sure the phone's working correctly. One running, flash a custom recovery and see how you get on
OnePlus One (Sandstone Black) 64GB
ROM: CyanogenMod 11S (XNPH25R)

HTC One M8 (Gunmetal Grey) 16GB
ROM: 2.22.401.4 (KTU84L) | HBOOT: 3.18.0.0000 S-OFF | Recovery: Stock | Baseband: 1.19.2133147.09G_20.57.4196.01L_F | Kernel: Stock | CID: HTC__001

If you have a question, great - but DO NOT PM ME WITH IT!!! | [GUIDE] Return your EU M8 to 100% Stock (S-OFF Required) | [GUIDE] Return your OPO to 100% Stock
 
Juansegovia20
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 148
Posts: 593
Join Date: Oct 2013
This happened to me and what i did was factory reset and then format data reboot and then everything fine

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes