FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

Recovery

530 posts
Thanks Meter: 82
 
By havy15, Senior Member on 9th January 2014, 06:10 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Why is that every time I try to reboot my system from recovery it says root can be lost fix us binaries .. And I have to click yes to fix ,but the thing is I have to do this every time . is there anyway to fix this or no

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
 
 
9th January 2014, 06:13 PM |#2  
xBeerdroiDx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth
Thanks Meter: 1,643
 
More
what version of twrp and what superSU release are you currently running?
9th January 2014, 06:17 PM |#3  
danarama's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 18,652
 
More
Because you're using an old recovery not built on kitkat sources possibly...

-----------------------
Sent via tapatalk.

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM. Please keep support queries to the Q&A section, so that others may benefit
9th January 2014, 10:02 PM |#4  
havy15's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 82
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xBeerdroiDx

what version of twrp and what superSU release are you currently running?

Im running CMW....





Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

Because you're using an old recovery not built on kitkat sources possibly...
I used the one that was In the thread to root the phone
-----------------------
Sent via tapatalk.

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM. Please keep support queries to the Q&A section, so that others may benefit



Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
9th January 2014, 10:05 PM |#5  
xBeerdroiDx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth
Thanks Meter: 1,643
 
More
make sure you're on the latest cwm (6.0.4.5) and superSU (1.86).
10th January 2014, 07:10 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Hi

I'm having the same issue.

Stock 4.4.2 boot loader unlocked and rooted following this guide

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2507905

Installed superSU v1.86 and ClockworkMod v6.0.45

When ever I select reboot from CWM I get

'Root access possibly lost. Fix?
THIS CAN NOT BE UNDONE'

When I tried yes fix root I had to reflash the phone.

Any idea how to sort this ?

Thanks

Sent from my Nexus 7 (2013) KitKat 4.4.2
10th January 2014, 08:15 PM |#7  
danarama's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 18,652
 
More
You can turn it off with Philz recovery, which is cwm based

-----------------------
Sent via tapatalk.

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM. Please keep support queries to the Q&A section, so that others may benefit
11th January 2014, 08:56 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

You can turn it off with Philz recovery, which is cwm based

-----------------------
Sent via tapatalk.

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM. Please keep support queries to the Q&A section, so that others may benefit

Sorry how do mean turn it off ?

Sent from my Nexus 7 (2013) KitKat 4.4.2
11th January 2014, 09:35 AM |#9  
S_mario's Avatar
Member
Flag Montappone
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by albert_htc

Sorry how do mean turn it off ?

Sent from my Nexus 7 (2013) KitKat 4.4.2

by phone turned off, press the power button + Volume Up and Volume Down

Sorry for my English
11th January 2014, 09:52 AM |#10  
danarama's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 18,652
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by albert_htc

Sorry how do mean turn it off ?

Sent from my Nexus 7 (2013) KitKat 4.4.2

In philz recovery, there is an option to turn off "verify root on exit"

-----------------------
Sent via tapatalk.

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM. Please keep support queries to the Q&A section, so that others may benefit
The Following User Says Thank You to danarama For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes