5,603,920 Members 42,122 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Removed all data from Nexus 5, sideload doesn't flash. Bricked?

Tip us?
 
thecamelcaser
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Feb 2014
Unhappy [Q] Removed all data from Nexus 5, sideload doesn't flash. Bricked?

I just got a new Nexus 5. I booted into TWRP, and, while not thinking, I wiped all data. Android is gone. Booting obviously doesn't work. When I tried using adb sideload to flash CM11, and also stock 4.4.2, it fails. What can I do?
 
Pirateghost
Old
#2  
Pirateghost's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 4713
Posts: 9,118
Join Date: Jul 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Fastboot

Sent from my Nexus 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevtrysmoddin View Post
I think that most of the loud out spoken ones are probably some of the young spoilt generation that stamp their feet and shout coz that's what works at home for them

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
 
jd1639
Old
#3  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2267
Posts: 7,447
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Quote:
I just got a new Nexus 5. I booted into TWRP, and, while not thinking, I wiped all data. Android is gone. Booting obviously doesn't work. When I tried using adb sideload to flash CM11, and also stock 4.4.2, it fails. What can I do?
What fails when you adb? Flashing the factory image with fastboot is another option

Sent from my Nexus 5
 
GUGUITOMTG4
Old
(Last edited by GUGUITOMTG4; 21st February 2014 at 02:16 AM.)
#4  
GUGUITOMTG4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 194
Posts: 493
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: GuGuPlace
Quote:
Originally Posted by thecamelcaser View Post
I just got a new Nexus 5. I booted into TWRP, and, while not thinking, I wiped all data. Android is gone. Booting obviously doesn't work. When I tried using adb sideload to flash CM11, and also stock 4.4.2, it fails. What can I do?
You can also do adb push on twrp:

"adb push Romname.zip /sdcard"

then, flash the Rom.
if that doesn't work, you might need to re-install adb drivers on computer.
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -{()}- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
 
jyuuken
Old
#5  
jyuuken's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 497
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Manila
Just did this to my nexus 4 but i was able to sideload after attempting atleast 20 times. It initially said "cant read filename.zip" did u have the same issue?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
[GNex5] Running Purity Rom/Elementalx Kernel
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes