Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more

Unlock Hidden Camera Settings on Your Moto G

At one point in time or another, weve all gotten very fiddly with the camera settings on our … more

XDA Partners with LG for Developer Challenge

Many Android enthusiasts know the name LG. LG is the maker of some Google Nexus devices and some … more
Post Reply

RMA Nexus 5

4th September 2014, 02:41 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Hey guys, I'm thinking about RMA my nexus 5 because my power button is loose (we all know this problem) it doesn't bother me that much, but if I can have a new one that works fine why not, right?

So my question is, how do theses things usually go? Do I get to keep my current nexus until the new one arrives? Have you guys RMA about this problem and was it worth it?

Anyway, thanks for your attention.
4th September 2014, 02:49 PM   |  #2  
devilsadidas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
If you bought it through Google you will have to pace a charge for the price of the phone on your credit card then they will send you a phone. You will send yours back in the same box. Shopping is included for free and once they get the phone the hold on your funds is removed
4th September 2014, 09:52 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
So I have to "temporary" pay for another phone?
4th September 2014, 10:39 PM   |  #4  
_MetalHead_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicagoland
Thanks Meter: 2,094
 
5,241 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by J.Diogo

So I have to "temporary" pay for another phone?

It's just a hold. They usually release the funds within a day or two of receiving your old phone. Just went through two RMA's with them, it was pretty painless.
4th September 2014, 10:44 PM   |  #5  
BirchBarlow's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 124
 
345 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
I don't think they accept a loose power button as a valid reason for an RMA, so if you try you might just find yourself out the expense for the new phone.
4th September 2014, 10:54 PM   |  #6  
_MetalHead_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicagoland
Thanks Meter: 2,094
 
5,241 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BirchBarlow

I don't think they accept a loose power button as a valid reason for an RMA, so if you try you might just find yourself out the expense for the new phone.

They do. I RMA'd my first one solely because of an annoyingly loose volume rocker. They had no issue with it.
5th September 2014, 12:03 AM   |  #7  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 3,386
 
9,918 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by BirchBarlow

I don't think they accept a loose power button as a valid reason for an RMA, so if you try you might just find yourself out the expense for the new phone.

Looks like you get a get out of jail free card with the n5 http://gizmodo.com/google-will-appar...r-h-1630258357

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to jd1639 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th September 2014, 01:06 AM   |  #8  
theesotericone's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 309
 
595 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

Looks like you get a get out of jail free card with the n5 http://gizmodo.com/google-will-appar...r-h-1630258357

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app

Nice find jd. Looks like that link could be useful to a lot of folks.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank