Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] ROMs with asian languages?

OP abmicyau

9th February 2014, 12:50 AM   |  #11  
OuncE718's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag DC by way of BK
Thanks Meter: 315
 
2,020 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abmicyau

Oh yea the second and third from the bottom are both chinese. The last one is japanese. :P

Oh, so then you're all set. No need to contact Google other than to purchase your Nexus 5. Lol

sent from my neXus 5
9th February 2014, 01:06 AM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 185
 
713 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
I'm on cataclysm and it supports Chinese

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
9th February 2014, 03:56 AM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 173
 
805 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
I'm Chinese and yes the N5 does support Chinese. You need to get the google pinyin IME from the play store to type in Chinese though.
9th February 2014, 06:14 AM   |  #14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Or you can just use stock ROM with Xposed Framework + GravityBox in case your favorite ROM doesn't support Chinese language But I'm pretty sure most of them have Chinese Language.
9th February 2014, 06:16 AM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 185
 
713 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Legilis

Or you can just use stock ROM with Xposed Framework + GravityBox in case your favorite ROM doesn't support Chinese language But I'm pretty sure most of them have Chinese Language.

How do you use gravity box for this?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
9th February 2014, 06:21 AM   |  #16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Juansegovia20

How do you use gravity box for this?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Did you mean for Chinese language or..? For the language, it comes with stock ROM so if he wants the customizations of custom ROM he could just use GravityBox, that's what I meant
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes