FORUMS

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

[Q] ROMs with asian languages?

137 posts
Thanks Meter: 12
 
By abmicyau, Senior Member on 8th February 2014, 06:26 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
8th February 2014, 11:50 PM |#11  
OuncE718's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag DC by way of BK
Thanks Meter: 323
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abmicyau

Oh yea the second and third from the bottom are both chinese. The last one is japanese. :P

Oh, so then you're all set. No need to contact Google other than to purchase your Nexus 5. Lol

sent from my neXus 5
 
 
9th February 2014, 12:06 AM |#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 188
 
More
I'm on cataclysm and it supports Chinese

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
9th February 2014, 02:56 AM |#13  
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 174
 
More
I'm Chinese and yes the N5 does support Chinese. You need to get the google pinyin IME from the play store to type in Chinese though.
9th February 2014, 05:14 AM |#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Or you can just use stock ROM with Xposed Framework + GravityBox in case your favorite ROM doesn't support Chinese language But I'm pretty sure most of them have Chinese Language.
9th February 2014, 05:16 AM |#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 188
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Legilis

Or you can just use stock ROM with Xposed Framework + GravityBox in case your favorite ROM doesn't support Chinese language But I'm pretty sure most of them have Chinese Language.

How do you use gravity box for this?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
9th February 2014, 05:21 AM |#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Juansegovia20

How do you use gravity box for this?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Did you mean for Chinese language or..? For the language, it comes with stock ROM so if he wants the customizations of custom ROM he could just use GravityBox, that's what I meant
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes