FORUMS

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] ROMs with asian languages?

8th February 2014, 11:50 PM |#11  
OuncE718's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag DC by way of BK
Thanks Meter: 320
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abmicyau

Oh yea the second and third from the bottom are both chinese. The last one is japanese. :P

Oh, so then you're all set. No need to contact Google other than to purchase your Nexus 5. Lol

sent from my neXus 5
 
 
9th February 2014, 12:06 AM |#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 186
 
More
I'm on cataclysm and it supports Chinese

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
9th February 2014, 02:56 AM |#13  
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 174
 
More
I'm Chinese and yes the N5 does support Chinese. You need to get the google pinyin IME from the play store to type in Chinese though.
9th February 2014, 05:14 AM |#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Or you can just use stock ROM with Xposed Framework + GravityBox in case your favorite ROM doesn't support Chinese language But I'm pretty sure most of them have Chinese Language.
9th February 2014, 05:16 AM |#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 186
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Legilis

Or you can just use stock ROM with Xposed Framework + GravityBox in case your favorite ROM doesn't support Chinese language But I'm pretty sure most of them have Chinese Language.

How do you use gravity box for this?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
9th February 2014, 05:21 AM |#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Juansegovia20

How do you use gravity box for this?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Did you mean for Chinese language or..? For the language, it comes with stock ROM so if he wants the customizations of custom ROM he could just use GravityBox, that's what I meant
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank