Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,000 Members 38,870 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

My Rooted N5, & Android 4.4.2

Tip us?

ItsStormy
Old
(Last edited by ItsStormy; 14th February 2014 at 04:22 PM.)
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Default My Rooted N5, & Android 4.4.2

Hey guys, I have a rooted N5 with CF Auto Root. I have been trying to do a update to 4.4.2. however, every time I download it and go to install, I get a error upon reboot, The update doesn't install. I'm still rather new with rooting phones. I was hoping someone could give me some insight on how to install this? I had a friend tell me its possible to manually install the update if I could locate the files?

Thanks!
Hammer_Of_The_Gods Old
Thanks Meter
Hi,

Take a look here: [INFO] Nexus 5 OTA Help-Desk, read closely

The Following User Says Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]

ItsStormy
Old
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by viking37 View Post
Hi,

Take a look here: [INFO] Nexus 5 OTA Help-Desk, read closely

Ahh, excellent, thank you! However I'm a bit confused on what ADB Sideload is and how to use it. XD

gee2012
Old
(Last edited by gee2012; 14th February 2014 at 04:40 PM.)
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2932
Quote:
Originally Posted by ItsStormy View Post
Ahh, excellent, thank you! However I'm a bit confused on what ADB Sideload is and how to use it. XD
Install the android-sdk platform- tools, look here for how to https://www.google.nl/url?sa=t&rct=j...61190604,d.bGQ.
Then put the rom/OTA you want in the platform-tools folder, reboot in recovery and select adb sideload and then in cmd type `adb sideload namerom.zip` to flash the zip.
USE Search: /this thread /all threads/Google before posting your question, you`re most likely not the first one having this issue
Unofficial elelinux CM 11.0 (4.4.4) stock kernel