Post Reply

[Q]Runtime art compatibility?

12th February 2014, 12:34 AM   |  #1  
HUNTERANGEL121's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Hi all!
When I receive my N5 I will be rooting, installing elementalX kernel and cataclysm rom... Would I be able to run ART with out a boot loop?
12th February 2014, 12:54 AM   |  #2  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 3,387
 
9,920 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Yep
12th February 2014, 01:35 AM   |  #3  
HUNTERANGEL121's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

Yep

Oh ok great! I heard horror stories of ART not working with cataclysm..
I'm even more excited to get my sd to micro usb dongle...
12th February 2014, 01:38 AM   |  #4  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 3,387
 
9,920 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by HUNTERANGEL121

Oh ok great! I heard horror stories of ART not working with cataclysm..
I'm even more excited to get my sd to micro usb dongle...

Works fine, it's what I use. The only thing that didn't work is xposed framework
The Following User Says Thank You to jd1639 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th February 2014, 02:46 AM   |  #5  
HUNTERANGEL121's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

Works fine, it's what I use. The only thing that didn't work is xposed framework

Xposed framework (I think) would use more battery...
I'm so excited.
12th February 2014, 05:55 AM   |  #6  
Ben36's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,651
 
5,955 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by HUNTERANGEL121

Xposed framework (I think) would use more battery...
I'm so excited.

Xposed framework will not and probably will never work with ART. So make sure it's properly uninstalled before switching if you had it

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
13th February 2014, 01:58 AM   |  #7  
HUNTERANGEL121's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben36

Xposed framework will not and probably will never work with ART. So make sure it's properly uninstalled before switching if you had it

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Ok will do! I receive my N5 tomorrow!
13th February 2014, 06:35 AM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by HUNTERANGEL121

Xposed framework (I think) would use more battery...
I'm so excited.

no, it isn't.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
13th February 2014, 11:35 AM   |  #9  
HUNTERANGEL121's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tien113

no, it isn't.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Oh I thought it would use more of your battery....

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank