Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Screen is black put still on (get calls, vibrates etc)

OP Chekhn

15th April 2014, 06:10 PM   |  #11  
kevtrysmoddin's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 681
 
1,586 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chekhn

Okej thanks, i'll update now and hopefully it will be fixed

If not you could always try a new kernel there are slot of good ones available

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
15th April 2014, 06:14 PM   |  #12  
Chekhn's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Karlstad
Thanks Meter: 6
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevtrysmoddin

If not you could always try a new kernel there are slot of good ones available

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

I might just factory reset if it doesn't work and look if that helps
15th April 2014, 06:16 PM   |  #13  
kevtrysmoddin's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 681
 
1,586 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chekhn

I might just factory reset if it doesn't work and look if that helps

Its just a Franco issue as far as I know I've had the same issues using r40 using the stock kernel or any others its fine no s.o.d

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to kevtrysmoddin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2014, 03:10 AM   |  #14  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Nice...
Glad I saw this thread. I was thinking it was a kernel related issue. I'm rooted stock with Franco. I was having the issue a few times around r40 - r44. Updated to r45 the other day and haven't had any issues since.
23rd April 2014, 04:26 AM   |  #15  
PhilipTD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 387
 
1,750 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
The issue disappeared as soon as I updated to r47. Thanks, guys
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
black, nexus 5, screen
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes