FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

Screen issues

45 posts
Thanks Meter: 3
 
By quang_nguyen, Member on 26th July 2014, 07:23 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Have anyone got the same issues to my N5, no root, not unlock bootloader yet, stock 4.4.4 rom. It appears even from the first boot up
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CedYCkGYcxQ
Please help
Last edited by quang_nguyen; 26th July 2014 at 07:29 AM.
 
 
27th July 2014, 01:55 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have
please, Who can help us?
27th July 2014, 02:01 PM |#3  
wim69's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jczhotbull

please, Who can help us?

Send it back?
27th July 2014, 02:40 PM |#4  
vin4yak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,462
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jczhotbull

please, Who can help us?

Most probably the flex cable went bad. If you've bought from google, RMA it otherwise take it to a LG service center!
The Following User Says Thank You to vin4yak For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st August 2014, 04:11 AM |#5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
I have contacted Google Hardware Support team in the US and they confirm for replacement as my N5 is still in warranty. However, as i am now outside the US, I have to look for someone to take my N5 back to the US
@vin4yak: do you know the cost for this cable ? If it is much lower than the cost to ship back to the State, I will come to LG service center. Tks
1st August 2014, 05:38 AM |#6  
vin4yak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,462
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by quang_nguyen

I have contacted Google Hardware Support team in the US and they confirm for replacement as my N5 is still in warranty. However, as i am now outside the US, I have to look for someone to take my N5 back to the US
@vin4yak: do you know the cost for this cable ? If it is much lower than the cost to ship back to the State, I will come to LG service center. Tks

I don't know the exact price but it's cheap. That's for sure. If it's indeed the flex cable which has gone bad and not the display, fixing it at the local LG center would be sensible.

If I were you, I would take it to a LG shop and determine what's exactly gone bad and then decide my next course of action!
The Following User Says Thank You to vin4yak For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st August 2014, 09:53 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Flag Monterrey
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
That's the first time I see that!

Take it to an LG center and ask for a detailed revision, so you can decide what to do.


Best regards.
1st August 2014, 11:22 AM |#8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1nfinito

That's the first time I see that!

Take it to an LG center and ask for a detailed revision, so you can decide what to do.


Best regards.

My N5 was bought in the US, but i am now in other country, therefore local LG service can not help in warranty
Anyway, I bring to a LG specialist in my city, and find out that this is similar problem with LG G2, he tests the circuit near display cable flex, exactly correct. Now my N5 is back to normal. Cost is ~$20, cheaper than sending back to the State, of course, no more warranty
1st August 2014, 07:19 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Flag Monterrey
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Well, it is working correctly now!

Enjoy the phone!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes