FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

Screenshot no longer working

757 posts
Thanks Meter: 188
 
By marleyfan61, Senior Member on 28th April 2014, 02:28 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
For some reason my screenshot no longer works. It was working fine when I had xposed and gravitybox installed (and prior to that). I have now uninstalled xposed and gravitybox and using the power key and volume to take a screenshot doesn't work. Any ideas?
 
 
28th April 2014, 02:39 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Power & Volume Down?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
28th April 2014, 03:45 AM |#3  
marleyfan61's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Surrey
Thanks Meter: 188
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1234west

Power & Volume Down?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thanks for your reply, but as I indicated in my OP that doesn't work.
28th April 2014, 07:04 AM |#4  
danarama's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 18,820
 
More
Nandroid backup and wipe. It's probably an app

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
28th April 2014, 01:42 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Birmingham
Thanks Meter: 97
 
More
Maybe attach a screen dump when the issue arises - that may help narrow down the problem.
28th April 2014, 03:13 PM |#6  
datallboy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fremont, OH
Thanks Meter: 95
 
Donate to Me
More
Did you uninstall the xposed apk, or flash the revert xposed zip in recovery?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to datallboy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2014, 03:17 PM |#7  
marleyfan61's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Surrey
Thanks Meter: 188
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by datallboy

Did you uninstall the xposed apk, or flash the revert xposed zip in recovery?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app

I uninstalled xposed from within the app. I'll try flashing the revert zip and see what happens. Thanks.
28th April 2014, 06:58 PM |#8  
marleyfan61's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Surrey
Thanks Meter: 188
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marleyfan61

I uninstalled xposed from within the app. I'll try flashing the revert zip and see what happens. Thanks.

That seems to have fixed the problem. Thanks.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes