Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,098 Members 46,833 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Screenshot no longer working

Tip us?
 
marleyfan61
Old
#1  
marleyfan61's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 175
Posts: 739
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Surrey
Default Screenshot no longer working

For some reason my screenshot no longer works. It was working fine when I had xposed and gravitybox installed (and prior to that). I have now uninstalled xposed and gravitybox and using the power key and volume to take a screenshot doesn't work. Any ideas?
Phone: Nexus 5
ROM: Paranoid Android 4.41
Recovery: TWRP
Kernel: Stock
Headpones: Beyerdynamic Tesla DT-1350, Sennheiser CX 880i
 
1234west
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 96
Join Date: May 2013
Power & Volume Down?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
marleyfan61
Old
#3  
marleyfan61's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 175
Posts: 739
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Surrey
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1234west View Post
Power & Volume Down?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Thanks for your reply, but as I indicated in my OP that doesn't work.
Phone: Nexus 5
ROM: Paranoid Android 4.41
Recovery: TWRP
Kernel: Stock
Headpones: Beyerdynamic Tesla DT-1350, Sennheiser CX 880i
 
rootSU
Old
#4  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9844
Posts: 20,985
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Nandroid backup and wipe. It's probably an app

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Want to root/unroot? All important guides and info threads are contained within the "Sticky Roll-up" thread in General. Click the link below to get there!



Philz Touch Recovery with passkey secure lock

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM.
 
surrealjam
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 292
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Birmingham
Maybe attach a screen dump when the issue arises - that may help narrow down the problem.
 
datallboy
Old
#6  
datallboy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 88
Posts: 478
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Fremont, OH

 
DONATE TO ME
Did you uninstall the xposed apk, or flash the revert xposed zip in recovery?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
Tablets

8GB Nook Tablet (Retired): Nexus 7 FHD 2013:
  • ROM: Rooted Stock
  • Kernel ElementalX 2.7
  • Build: KOT49H

Phones

Nexus 5:
  • ROM: Rooted Stock
  • Kernel ElementalX 0.34
  • Build: KOT49H

Email: datallboy@gmail.com
The Following User Says Thank You to datallboy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
marleyfan61
Old
#7  
marleyfan61's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 175
Posts: 739
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Surrey
Quote:
Originally Posted by datallboy View Post
Did you uninstall the xposed apk, or flash the revert xposed zip in recovery?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
I uninstalled xposed from within the app. I'll try flashing the revert zip and see what happens. Thanks.
Phone: Nexus 5
ROM: Paranoid Android 4.41
Recovery: TWRP
Kernel: Stock
Headpones: Beyerdynamic Tesla DT-1350, Sennheiser CX 880i
 
marleyfan61
Old
#8  
marleyfan61's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 175
Posts: 739
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Surrey
Quote:
Originally Posted by marleyfan61 View Post
I uninstalled xposed from within the app. I'll try flashing the revert zip and see what happens. Thanks.
That seems to have fixed the problem. Thanks.
Phone: Nexus 5
ROM: Paranoid Android 4.41
Recovery: TWRP
Kernel: Stock
Headpones: Beyerdynamic Tesla DT-1350, Sennheiser CX 880i

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Benchmark Your CPU Performance with Mini CPU Integer Script

When it comes to device testing, there are two types of people on XDA. The first … more

Rid Yourself of Charging Annoyances with No Wake on Charge Xposed Module

Almost every OEM has skinned and otherwise modifiedAndroid to suit … more