FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

Anyone seen this before?

9 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By remipmc, Junior Member on 27th February 2014, 02:13 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
27th February 2014, 06:21 PM |#11  
mistahseller's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saint Louis
Thanks Meter: 204
 
More
I had this issue running Droidkang ROM and for some time the cataclysm ROM, it is ROM specific and is not produced by stock. I posted about it but there was no solution from anyone other than redoing everything which I did, and it did not help.
 
 
27th February 2014, 06:56 PM |#12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by varuntis1993

Try uninstalling the update and then reinstall google play music and did u use any app to make that battery mod?

tried uninstall of the update - no effect
no app used, just flashed a zip file. already flashed back to stock - no effect
already wiped the cache - no effect
27th February 2014, 07:04 PM |#13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mistahseller

I had this issue running Droidkang ROM and for some time the cataclysm ROM, it is ROM specific and is not produced by stock. I posted about it but there was no solution from anyone other than redoing everything which I did, and it did not help.

i am not running a custom ROM. how can i verify that for everyone?
27th February 2014, 08:11 PM |#14  
mistahseller's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saint Louis
Thanks Meter: 204
 
More
It is something to do with something that you have installed because mine did that until I got rid of my custom ROM/ kernel combination.
The Following User Says Thank You to mistahseller For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th February 2014, 10:44 PM |#15  
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by remipmc

tried uninstall of the update - no effect
no app used, just flashed a zip file. already flashed back to stock - no effect
already wiped the cache - no effect

I m now out of ideas...last thing I can tell you is to reboot ur phone in safe mode and also disable any xposed modules and then try.
28th February 2014, 05:23 AM |#16  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Went ahead and did a factory restore and then re-rooted and all is good now

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
7th June 2014, 12:45 AM |#17  
Member
Flag San Clemente
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by remipmc

Went ahead and did a factory restore and then re-rooted and all is good now

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

I have been having the same problems. Stock rom, stock kernel. Tried factory restore and didn't fix it.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes