Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,816 Members 39,035 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Anyone seen this before?

Tip us?
 
mistahseller
Old
#11  
mistahseller's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 192
Posts: 793
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Saint Louis
I had this issue running Droidkang ROM and for some time the cataclysm ROM, it is ROM specific and is not produced by stock. I posted about it but there was no solution from anyone other than redoing everything which I did, and it did not help.
 
remipmc
Old
#12  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by varuntis1993 View Post
Try uninstalling the update and then reinstall google play music and did u use any app to make that battery mod?
tried uninstall of the update - no effect
no app used, just flashed a zip file. already flashed back to stock - no effect
already wiped the cache - no effect
 
remipmc
Old
#13  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by mistahseller View Post
I had this issue running Droidkang ROM and for some time the cataclysm ROM, it is ROM specific and is not produced by stock. I posted about it but there was no solution from anyone other than redoing everything which I did, and it did not help.
i am not running a custom ROM. how can i verify that for everyone?
 
mistahseller
Old
#14  
mistahseller's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 192
Posts: 793
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Saint Louis
It is something to do with something that you have installed because mine did that until I got rid of my custom ROM/ kernel combination.
The Following User Says Thank You to mistahseller For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
varuntis1993
Old
#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 294
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: New Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by remipmc View Post
tried uninstall of the update - no effect
no app used, just flashed a zip file. already flashed back to stock - no effect
already wiped the cache - no effect
I m now out of ideas...last thing I can tell you is to reboot ur phone in safe mode and also disable any xposed modules and then try.
 
remipmc
Old
#16  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Mar 2011
Went ahead and did a factory restore and then re-rooted and all is good now

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
 
Mbrook
Old
#17  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 58
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: San Clemente
Quote:
Originally Posted by remipmc View Post
Went ahead and did a factory restore and then re-rooted and all is good now

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
I have been having the same problems. Stock rom, stock kernel. Tried factory restore and didn't fix it.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Slide Dial Replacement Dialer Lets You Make Calls from Anywhere

If you frequently make phone calls, your dialer (aka phone app)is one of the … more

Navigate with Your Samsung Gear 2 Using DMA Navi Watch

Whether you’re travelling to a new destination or exploring some previously … more

Xperia Z1 Stereo Speaker Mod, Cell Phone Unlocking Legal Again! – XDA Developer TV

Cell Phone Unlocking is legal again!! That and much … more