Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Sensors stopped working

OP themuskr

22nd August 2014, 10:30 PM   |  #1  
themuskr's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Last week my completely stock N5 stopped auto rotating. After some searching I realized nearly all of the phones sensors were not working. I found a fix thread that suggested deleting the sensor files in the data folder. This worked for a few hours and went back to being broken. At this point my phone was rooted so I tried wiping to see if it was an application problem, no dice. Tried changing roms, nothing.

Are my sensors toast? I'm at a loss.. Help!
23rd August 2014, 01:41 AM   |  #2  
spinninbsod's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag new york city
Thanks Meter: 81
 
662 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Download cpuid on play store and look at sensors section and if they don't show any data they're toast this is a problem with the lg g2s I used to have an lg g2 that had that problem and the nexus 5 is a googlified lg g2
23rd August 2014, 05:51 AM   |  #3  
themuskr's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spinninbsod

Download cpuid on play store and look at sensors section and if they don't show any data they're toast this is a problem with the lg g2s I used to have an lg g2 that had that problem and the nexus 5 is a googlified lg g2

The sensors do show up there. So I suppose there is some hope!
23rd August 2014, 05:53 AM   |  #4  
spinninbsod's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag new york city
Thanks Meter: 81
 
662 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
But do they show any data like when you put you finger on the proximity sensor does it show zero and when you remove it show 5 if it does it should be working
23rd August 2014, 03:23 PM   |  #5  
themuskr's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Proximity is working now. Looks like the accelerometer isn't. Hmm.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes