Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,000 Members 47,637 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Settings force closes when clicking on battery

Tip us?
 
gti337
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Nov 2009
Default [Q] Settings force closes when clicking on battery

Sudden massive battery drain and GSAM no longer works to tell me what is draining it. Also, opening the settings panel and selecting 'Battery' force closes settings. A reboot doesn't seem to change anything...

I'm rooted, but otherwise stock. And ideas what may be going on or what I should do?
 
rootSU
Old
#2  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11,392
Posts: 22,417
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Take a nandoid backup then wipe and test again

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Want to root/unroot? All important guides and info threads are contained within the "Sticky Roll-up" thread in General. Click the link below to get there!

**Sticky Roll-up: All Guides snd Info Threads linked here**



Philz Touch Recovery with passkey secure lock

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM.
 
KJ
Old
#3  
KJ's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,533
Posts: 8,500
Join Date: May 2011
Location: The boonies - southwest Ontario
Yup, something is corrupt. Unless you have a known good nandroid to restore....I'd reflash stock and start fresh.

Sent from my N5, N7, Moto X, G Tab 3 or S2.....
Sent from my new HTC One M8, N7, Moto X, GTab3 or S2.

Need help with poor battery life? Any device welcome, even tho its an N5 thread. Please specify if on a device other than N5. Lots of info in first 4 posts! >>>>
[Battery Life Help] Troubleshoot Battery Issues Here....and Tips

 
markdapimp
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 323
Posts: 1,275
Join Date: Nov 2013
Boot into safe mode and try?
Devices: Nexus 5 (Sold) 1X
Nexus 5
HTC One
 
simms22
Old
#5  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 21,427
Posts: 25,783
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: BROOKLYN!
before you do anything drastic, reflash your rom dirty, without wiping a single thing. and your gapps of course. if you have to, look for a stock rooted flashable rom to flash.
Google+ Profile
Twitter Simms22
DerKernel For Trinity kernels and more!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes