Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,371 Members 39,026 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Settings-->Themes

Tip us?

blackuse
Old
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Question [Q] Settings-->Themes

There is this option called Themes in the settings menu. consider me a complete newbie and tell me how that works(Like does it help in changing themes if so how do I do it).

Lokke9191
Old
Thanks Meter 79
There is no option called themes on the stock Rom. What are you running?

Lethargy
Old
Thanks Meter 1,388
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackuse View Post
There is this option called Themes in the settings menu. consider me a complete newbie and tell me how that works(Like does it help in changing themes if so how do I do it).
A custom ROM dev may choose to add the new CM theme engine to his/her ROM. If you were to install a theme (via Play Store or .apk from XDA, NOT themes that you flash or where you modify files) you use the theme manager to use the theme.
Quote:
Originally Posted by kyphur
You ask us to understand your position. Well if you want to benefit from our experience and time then I think it is only fair that you understand our position.
I actively add ignorant people to my ignore list.

blackuse
Old
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lethargy View Post
A custom ROM dev may choose to add the new CM theme engine to his/her ROM. If you were to install a theme (via Play Store or .apk from XDA, NOT themes that you flash or where you modify files) you use the theme manager to use the theme.
nice it works great !!. how do i add fonts to the system like change the whole system fonts

blackuse
Old
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
hi do u remember my pre question about my missing internal files i jst figured out that when i delete this folder "storage" all the files gets wiped out