Google Updates Play Games, Wallet, Docs, Sheets, Slides, Drive, Google+, and Camera

While we haven’t really had much in the way of … more

Google Execs Talk to Ars About Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is right around the corner, and it’s expected to hit AOSP … more

UX Design in Apps and ROMs w/ Kevin Bruckert – BABBQ2014

This year’s Big Android BBQ has come and gone. While the whole event was … more

Bring Material Design Goodness to Your App with Support Library

At Google I/O 2014, the next iteration of Android was announced and … more

[Q] Settings-->Themes

OP blackuse

17th June 2014, 01:29 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0

26 posts
There is this option called Themes in the settings menu. consider me a complete newbie and tell me how that works(Like does it help in changing themes if so how do I do it).
17th June 2014, 02:32 AM   |  #2  
Flag Glenview, IL
Thanks Meter: 86

225 posts
More
There is no option called themes on the stock Rom. What are you running?
17th June 2014, 09:11 AM   |  #3  
Flag Somewhere quiet.
Thanks Meter: 2,107

3,559 posts
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackuse

There is this option called Themes in the settings menu. consider me a complete newbie and tell me how that works(Like does it help in changing themes if so how do I do it).

A custom ROM dev may choose to add the new CM theme engine to his/her ROM. If you were to install a theme (via Play Store or .apk from XDA, NOT themes that you flash or where you modify files) you use the theme manager to use the theme.
18th June 2014, 12:13 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member

26 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lethargy

A custom ROM dev may choose to add the new CM theme engine to his/her ROM. If you were to install a theme (via Play Store or .apk from XDA, NOT themes that you flash or where you modify files) you use the theme manager to use the theme.

nice it works great !!. how do i add fonts to the system like change the whole system fonts