Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,247 Members 51,269 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Shaking sensors

Tip us?
 
prakosza
Old
(Last edited by prakosza; 17th February 2014 at 07:18 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default Shaking sensors

Hi!
I have a question. Is it normal that when i check my sensors, which are responsible for move detection like accelerometer or gyroscop they are all "shaking". That shaking is visible also in app like sky map.
 
markdapimp
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 323
Posts: 1,255
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by prakosza View Post
Hi!
I have a question. Is it normal that when i check my sensors, which are responsible for move detection like accelerometer or gyroscop they are all "shaking". That shaking is visible also in app like sky map.
Are you on stock rom?
Devices: Nexus 5 (Sold) 1X
Nexus 5
HTC One
 
prakosza
Old
(Last edited by prakosza; 17th February 2014 at 09:13 PM.)
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Feb 2014
Yeah. I'm using Franco Kernel and Xposed Framework with gravity box, but still i'm on stock. I should mention that i'm using z-device test to check my sensors. Could somebody check how it looks on other phones? How it looks on your Nexus 5. Just to be clear that "shaking" isn't big it looks like little simple harmonic motion detect by phone, when it's stay stable on table.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes