Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Shell Draining Battery

OP jd1639

2nd June 2014, 03:22 PM   |  #1  
jd1639's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,011
 
11,420 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Any one seen this before? It's new to me. It also does not show up in gsam or bbs
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-02-08-08-12[1].png
Views:	128
Size:	253.7 KB
ID:	2776514  
2nd June 2014, 03:53 PM   |  #2  
Primokorn's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,815
 
4,973 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

Any one seen this before? It's new to me. It also does not show up in gsam or bbs

Flash SuperSU instead of SuperUser. It could be a fix. FAQ 4.
2nd June 2014, 03:54 PM   |  #3  
jd1639's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,011
 
11,420 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Already running super su.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
2nd June 2014, 04:36 PM   |  #4  
Primokorn's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,815
 
4,973 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

Already running super su.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app

I never had this drain so I'm not sure it could help you but:
- try wakelock detector too enabling system services/app (advanced mode from the settings)
- remove apps newly installed and revoke root for some apps.
- rebooting doesn't change anything?
- did you or are you using adb shell at the moment?
The Following User Says Thank You to Primokorn For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd June 2014, 04:59 PM   |  #5  
jd1639's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,011
 
11,420 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Primokorn

I never had this drain so I'm not sure it could help you but:
- try wakelock detector too enabling system services/app (advanced mode from the settings)
- remove apps newly installed and revoke root for some apps.
- rebooting doesn't change anything?
- did you or are you using adb shell at the moment?

I just reached full charge and rebooted. I'll see if I get it again or it was just a fluke. I did use adb but not a shell and terminal emulator was not used or running

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
2nd June 2014, 07:21 PM   |  #6  
Primokorn's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,815
 
4,973 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

I just reached full charge and rebooted. I'll see if I get it again or it was just a fluke. I did use adb but not a shell and terminal emulator was not used or running

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app

Are you running nightlies? If so using a previous version of /system/priv-app/Shell.apk might fix it.
2nd June 2014, 07:32 PM   |  #7  
jd1639's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,011
 
11,420 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Primokorn

Are you running nightlies? If so using a previous version of /system/priv-app/Shell.apk might fix it.

No it's all stock w/ xposed gb and app ops. Seems it was a fluke thing as it's gone away after a full charge and reboot

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
2nd June 2014, 07:51 PM   |  #8  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 22,929
 
27,551 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
seems like a stuck process, but it can very well be xposed. i know xposed is popular, but it does create a multitude of differing undocumented issues for many(while many have no issues or aren't aware of issues). so if it keeps happening, id try uninstalling xposed as a very first thing to try. i know that i personality help quite a few by suggesting uninstalling xposed.
The Following User Says Thank You to simms22 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd June 2014, 01:45 AM   |  #9  
Darth's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag The boonies - southwest Ontario
Thanks Meter: 4,971
 
13,698 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
A reboot would probably fix it next time you notice it.

Also try wiping cache and dalvik in recovery.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes