FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

[Q] No signal anymore

341 posts
Thanks Meter: 177
 
By mathew1234, Senior Member on 8th June 2014, 06:27 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hey guys... I recently encountered a problem with my nexus 5. Suddenly my phone lost signal and it won't receive any more signal.I was on the latest version of PA on 4.4.2 ...... Now I factory reset my phone and it's stuck on phone setup... What do I do?? I'll try flashing back to stock later and I'll see if it's fixed... Also, before factory resetting my phone, I checked my IMEI and it isnt gone.... It was still there.. Strange... Any suggestions on what I should do? Also, I don't have a nandroid backup....
Last edited by mathew1234; 8th June 2014 at 06:28 PM. Reason: Spelling mistake
 
 
8th June 2014, 07:34 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mathew1234

Hey guys... I recently encountered a problem with my nexus 5. Suddenly my phone lost signal and it won't receive any more signal.I was on the latest version of PA on 4.4.2 ...... Now I factory reset my phone and it's stuck on phone setup... What do I do?? I'll try flashing back to stock later and I'll see if it's fixed... Also, before factory resetting my phone, I checked my IMEI and it isnt gone.... It was still there.. Strange... Any suggestions on what I should do? Also, I don't have a nandroid backup....

this is what happened to my phone a couple days ago

haven't found a fix.

out of the blue, my phone just dropped its signal and refuses to connect.
8th June 2014, 09:06 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by samersh72

flash stock images including cache.img

had no effect, done this 3 times now.
8th June 2014, 09:24 PM |#5  
danarama's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 18,820
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pr0meth3us

had no effect, done this 3 times now.

You have, yes. This advice is for the OP. Your advice is to RMA as per your thread

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to danarama For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th June 2014, 12:20 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

You have, yes. This advice is for the OP. Your advice is to RMA as per your thread

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

totally sorry for thread hijack, just frustrating.

hope that works for you OP.
9th June 2014, 06:36 PM |#7  
mathew1234's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 177
 
More
Unhappy Still no luck :(
Guys... Returning to stock didn't do anything... Still the same problem... Now I'm stuck in setting up the phone since it shows that my sim is inserted and it's trying to activate the sim... But it stays there forever ... I'm pretty sure it's a problem with the sim holder... When I tried removing the SIM card for the phone, it failed to eject my SIM card... Now I have to find a way to get my sim out... When I use the pin, it only opens 1/8.. It's too small to fit anything in it... What do I do?? Running out of ideas...


I could give my phone for repair but I live in Dubai and I don't think there are any service centers here...
Last edited by mathew1234; 9th June 2014 at 06:39 PM. Reason: Forgot to add a line
9th June 2014, 06:57 PM |#8  
danarama's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 18,820
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mathew1234

Guys... Returning to stock didn't do anything... Still the same problem... Now I'm stuck in setting up the phone since it shows that my sim is inserted and it's trying to activate the sim... But it stays there forever ... I'm pretty sure it's a problem with the sim holder... When I tried removing the SIM card for the phone, it failed to eject my SIM card... Now I have to find a way to get my sim out... When I use the pin, it only opens 1/8.. It's too small to fit anything in it... What do I do?? Running out of ideas...


I could give my phone for repair but I live in Dubai and I don't think there are any service centers here...

Yeah definitely sounds like you need a repair. Contact google initially and sew what they say

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes