Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more

Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more

Gmail 5.0: Material Design and Multiple Account Support

Google started to materialize many of its applications right after announcing the … more
Post Reply

No Signal Strength

OP ramirrat

23rd May 2014, 03:28 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
I have a Nexus 5 with Android version 4.4.2 baseband M8974A-1.0.25.0.23. However for some reason there is no Signal Strength on the phone

how to fix it?
23rd May 2014, 10:04 PM   |  #2  
KJ's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag The boonies - southwest Ontario
Thanks Meter: 4,071
 
10,113 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Did you check your APN settings? In settings, mobile networks.

Google what your carrier APN strings should be and compare.

First step anyway.
24th May 2014, 08:26 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Göd
Thanks Meter: 685
 
1,125 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ramirrat

I have a Nexus 5 with Android version 4.4.2 baseband M8974A-1.0.25.0.23. However for some reason there is no Signal Strength on the phone

how to fix it?

Dial *#06#
Do you see your imei number?

Tapatalk-kal küldve az én Nexus 5-el
24th May 2014, 10:31 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by bitdomo

Dial *#06#
Do you see your imei number?

Tapatalk-kal küldve az én Nexus 5-el

Yep, it's shows:


My folder data/radio is empty, it's normal?
24th May 2014, 10:39 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Göd
Thanks Meter: 685
 
1,125 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Dial *#*#4636#*#*
Enter Phone info.
Set prefered network to LTE/GSM (PRL)
If you see "Turn on radio" then tap on that icon.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
24th May 2014, 10:49 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by bitdomo

Dial *#*#4636#*#*
Enter Phone info.
Set prefered network to LTE/GSM (PRL)
If you see "Turn on radio" then tap on that icon.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

It's not works

Even, i can't make emergency call.
24th May 2014, 11:56 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Göd
Thanks Meter: 685
 
1,125 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ramirrat

It's not works

Even, i can't make emergency call.

I suggest you to flash cache.img from the stock firmware, if that not works then do a factory reset. If still dont work then make sure your sim card is working or not. If nothing helps then send back your phone to google or lg for a repair

Tapatalk-kal küldve az én Nexus 5-el

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank